We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 - 20:00
Save
Review Highlights
Superb theater

Been to cardigan a number of times and liked look of this theater, had the pleasure of a visit... read more

Reviewed 16 August 2022
nig33
,
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Great venue for films and live shows

Nice friendly local venue for films and live touring shows. The bar and snacks are really great... read more

Reviewed 22 March 2019
Michael M
Read all 60 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
49
9
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
49
9
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2022

Been to cardigan a number of times and liked look of this theater, had the pleasure of a visit yesterday with my nephew to see a film,, i have to say what a stunning theater you have love the lobby and the bar loads of seating, and the theater was stunning comft seats lovely and cool as well, very pleasant staf as well, very clean inside. Its a lovely theater

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank nig33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2022 via mobile

Poor experience, stopped from watching a movie because of no proof of age while asking for ID at the age of 15

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank 399elanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2019

Nice friendly local venue for films and live touring shows. The bar and snacks are really great value for money compared to mainstream cinemas.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2018

First visit for us and we were impressed that this facility is available so close to home. We were seeing a film - seats are comfortable with plenty of leg room. I don't think it had been cleaned since the previous day as there were tickets from the previous day on the floor along with some sweet wrappers. For me the sound quality isn't great - its too quiet and the surround sound is poor. Not sure its the right venue for films but a live performance (plays/music/comedy) would probably be great.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Have taken my elderly mum to see several productions. All fantast ic. Good view from all the seats, lovely and warm, smashing bar. Can't fault it

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank paradiseangoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews