We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside the house
Living room, with wood stove and television Living room, with comfy sofas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Outside the house
Living room, with wood stove and television
Living room, with comfy sofas
Traditional slate floor kitchen
Double bedroom
Spacious bathroom
The back garden
The lower garden
Our horses - Awel, Seren and Tommy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cardigan, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
4215anita
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from a fabulous weeks break here .
The house has everything you could need and is very comfortable. Perfect location with plenty of places to visit not to far away .
But the thing that made the house perfect was Pam and Gareth they made us feel so welcome gave us a key to collect eggs from chicken sheds, showed us round the farm and let us watch when cattle was loaded for market , the children enjoyed being able to sit in many different tractors , feeding the pigs and the freedom to be able to walk around on the farm . I think the best parts was being able to have a ride on horse and having use of the quad bike which made it for my older son .
Overall this is an amazing place to stay close enough to beaches, (if you are in car) town and places to visit.

There is also a campsite here which looks really nice and we had a look at showers etc which are also very clean and tidy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger N
March, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A real gem”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We can't rate highly enough our stay at Pentwd Uchaf. A wonderful stone built cottage in a delightful setting, with all the facilities, including a shower to die for! Our stay started with a couple of days of Welsh weather at its meanest, but the central heating and the use of a log fire kept us both snug. Loads to do and visit in this part of Wales, especially with Cardigan, a delightful town, just down the road. As other reviewers have said, Pam and Gareth, who run the working farm that the cottage forms part of, are excellent hosts, who can't do enough to make you feel welcome. If you have children with you (which we don't), they would think they are in heaven!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of the owners, the wood fire and the shower!
Liked least: The weather (well, it is Wales!)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanto65
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kids paradise”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

An absolutely fantastic choice. We have just got back from a long weekend with the kids. Pam and Gareth were fantastic with the young ones, giving them the full tour of the working farm and from then on the kids could go where they wanted. As an extra treat they made their quad bike available to us so that we could drive wherever around the farm and through the fields! My wife wanted to visit Cardigan to Shop and the kids didnt want to leave the farm as they were having such an amazing time. I would highly recommend anyone to book this lovely old farm cottage - it was outstanding !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole experience
Liked least: all good
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a long weekend in Cardigan”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We recently stayed at Pendwt Uchaf while in Cardigan for a wedding. The location is perfect - a short seven-minute drive into town, while also quiet and peaceful as one would imagine a farmhouse in Wales to be. Pam and Gareth were kind, welcoming hosts, and very helpful in planning our excursions outside of Cardigan. The property is well-equipped for young children, and perfect for our little family. Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - very quiet and peaceful
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodspeed...
Neath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely family holiday.”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Pam and Gareth are wonderful hosts and very welcoming. They happily showed us around the farm and allowed us the use of a quad bike and even offered a horse ride! We visited in August with our 16 month old daughter and she enjoyed meeting all of the farm animals.

The farmhouse is very spacious and with the extra room we were able to have other family to come down and stay. There is even a box of toys provided in one of the spare rooms, a high chair , stair gates and a baby bath.If you have an older baby or toddler we would advise to bring a travel cot as the one provided was probably aimed at young babies and there is potential for escape!

The surrounding area was beautiful with lots to offer for day trips out. The farm is located on the Cardigan / Pembrokeshire border so we were able to explore both counties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Meeting all the farm animals
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing