We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on Earth”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Celandine lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Celandine lounge
mwnt beach in the evening sunshine
Celandine outside
Private Chapel
Aberporth Beach just 5 mins away in the car
Pentre Ifan really interesting burial chamber
Front Lawn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cardigan, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trevorkin...
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed in Clover cottage with two 15 year olds at Easter and I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone looking for somewhere quiet but close enough to beaches like Mwnt, Aberporth and Tresaith. Jenni and Ali are the perfect hostesses. Nothing is too much trouble and despite the amount of effort required to keep the place spotless, are always cheerful and happy to chat. The welcome basket of milk, tea and coffee were unexpected but greatly appreciated. Writing this review posed a bit of a dilemma as I wanted to keep it a secret so that availability wouldn't be restricted by hordes of visitors booking the place up but then again it's good to share so please take my recommendation and visit before everyone hears about it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: the fact that woodpecker proved too elusive to photograph
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlampingH...
KENT
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enneagram Weekend”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I had the pleasure of participating in the weekend and staying in the B&B . My room was an absolute delight with a very comfy bed and pillows. Bathroom was well appointed with a fantastic shower . The w/end was inclusive of meals, which were all superb. Healthy nutritious food, home grown or locally sourced. The Hens obliged us with sufficient eggs and the Alpacas were a delight. The weather didn't dampen our spirits or our enthusiasm. Jenni and Ali were so hospitable, it was like staying with Family. I hope to have the pleasure of returning again, soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn M
Telford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cosy,relaxing cottage”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Stayed in Cowslip,2 bedroom,very good location, relaxing but lots to do in the area.Well equipped cottage.with good heating and everything we needed for cooking.
Good play area and relaxation garden and wildlife area,so great for all ages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme P
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday cottages”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We rented two of the cottages for our party which included two small children and our dog. Both cottages were very clean and well equipped. We used the cottages as a base - and spent most of the days either at the local beaches (New Quay, Aberporth and Llangrannog). The kids loved the play area and (new) play room. The location is very quiet and ideal for a family holiday. We are already planning a return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, well equipped and safe location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMC663
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Fantastic Disabled Friendly Holiday Cottages”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

It is rare to find somewhere that is as good as this place is and by seeing what the owners are doing it will only get better. We have never stayed anywhere where we are all so relaxed in immaculate surroundings before and the most comfy beds!!!. I always believe in leaving good reviews if we have enjoyed our selves and usually we have small areas of complaint but dont go into it much when the holiday has been so good.
This holiday has been very different though, mainly on the fact that it excels in all areas, the stunning accomodation, the superb childrens play barn and play field, the amazing new walk ways around a meadow that includes visiting and feeding the chickens and Alpacas and the quiet areas including a secret garden and reading room.
The place is also totally accessible to disabled guests including the bungalow we are in (Celandine) which has a wet room with safety flooring, correct hand rails and low light switches. The owners are also very interested to learn what else they can do to make this place more accessible. One final thing which usually grates on me as the husband of a disabled wife is that if somewhere is accessible then it usually looks like either an old peoples home or an NHS ward, this place looks nothing like that. I will go home and recommend to all our friends that they stay here it really is outstanding plus great FREE wifi!. Thank you so much Jenni and Ali. We will be back next year without doubt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalhamMum
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location, good for families”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Location is fab - within 5-15 mins drive of some lovely beaches. This place has good potential - nice, small playground for young children and playroom for rainy days. Has a slightly unfinished air about it as lots of plans for the property but not quite finished yet when we stayed there. We stayed in Columbine, a 3 bed cottage. Accomodation was average, rooms quite small and bathroom had no window and a poor extractor fan so the whole cottage smelt damp all the time. The kitchen is tiny and basically equipped and please note they do not supply towels which I can't remember ever having to take since I was a child. Our kingsize bed was very comfy. Nice little outside area to have meals when weather is good. Some great facilities overall including a laundry and a pretty gardens but some of the basics could be improved. That said, the cottages are reasonably priced. I would have been prepared to pay a bit more for a slightly more upmarket finish but others may not agree and prefer to be out and about all day anyway and there is lots to do in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Damp bathroom and general decor could be improved
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GastroGia...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Facilities and Setting”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Absolutely great with no complaints. the facilities were outstanding with everything you could possibly need and then some. the area around the cottages was beautiful as well as the lovely surrounding area.

We will be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing