We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wavecrest Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Bae Abermaw(Barmouth)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Min-y-mor Hotel(Barmouth)
US$140
US$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Penmaenuchaf Hall(Penmaenpool)
US$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Y Meirionnydd(Dolgellau)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brackenhurst House(Fairbourne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ty Mawr Hotel(Llanbedr)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
174
15
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
15
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bguest housesea frontwarm welcomeowners chrisyogurtsea viewrooms are spaciousamazing hostscomfortable surroundingstop floorchoice of cerealsbed and breakfastbreakfasts were excellenthigh standardfeel very welcomelast minute decision
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Its been over 10 years since we last visited Barmouth and we was not disappointed. Had a one night stay in a beautiful, very clean, well equipped sea view bedroom at the Wavecrest Guest House. The owners are just lovely, very welcoming especially with the kids. The breakfast was amazing - cannot fault it in any way!!! The guest house is literally a few minutes walk into the town center where you are met with an array of small sea front restaurants, ice cream parlour and the best pub ever - The Last Inn.. All in all an excellent weekend and well definitely visit again.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms will not disappoint,
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrie2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had a three night stay recently and will definitely return, the room was superb with a
magnificent sea view. The breakfasts were totally first class and Eric and Shelagh were the
perfect hosts, to be greeted on arrival with a jug of fresh milk and some biscuits was brilliant
and much appreciated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armchair_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We have been frequest visitors to Barmouth in the past. It has everything for children and is set in a most wonderful part of Wales, ideal for a base if you are walkers. This time we decided to stay for 4 days with our grandaughter aged 7. I wish we had done this sooner, Eric and Shelagh were wonderful hosts (when Shelagh actually escaped from the kitchen) Breakfast was one of the best we had ever had with a wide choice of fresh fruit and yoghurt, cereals and an excellent well sized cooked breakfast. The room had a wonderful view over the beach, was extreemly comfortable and very clean. The position of the B & B couldn't be better if you have a child; just cross the fairly quiet road and you are there - right by the donkeys which went down a treat with my grandaughter! We will certainly be returning again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

What a wonderful find. Such a friendly welcome from Eric and Shelagh. The room was of a high standard with a superb sea-view. Breakfasts were to die for!! The homemade marmalade had such a delicious taste that we all took jars home. We shall certainly return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maureen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This was a four day visit with my two sons aged 8 and 5. Nothing was too much trouble for Eric and Sheelagh. We had a nice family room at the top of the house which had everything we needed. The beach is just a 60 second stroll and the town less than 5 minutes away. The perfect location!
Breakfast was first class as was Sheelagh’s homemade marmalade!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews