We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wavecrest Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Min-y-mor Hotel(Barmouth)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Drive(Barmouth)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Tilman(Barmouth)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
176
15
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
15
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housesea frontwarm welcomeowners chrisyogurtsea viewrooms are spaciousamazing hostscomfortable surroundingstop floorchoice of cerealsbed and breakfastbreakfasts were excellenthigh standardfeel very welcomelast minute decisionbiscuits
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The usual warm welcome from Eric and Shelagh at the Wavecrest. Out sea view room on the first floor was a great size and immaculately clean. The regular little touches of tea and coffee and fresh milk on request not the silly little cartons, with complimentary shower gel and shampoo in the modern bathroom. Breakfast as always was superb with a choice of five breakfast cereals, some organic, fresh fruit (blueberries, raspberries, grapefruit) prunes and organic yoghurt also available. This all followed by a substantial full english using on the best ingredients not cheaper alternatives. Directly across the road from Barmouth's superb sandy beach the location cant be bettered. Definitely a hotel worth a regular visit and we can strongly recommend it.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AlanPercival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Location - across road from beautiful beach. Fantastic welcome from Shelagh & Eric who were so helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Breakfast as good as any we have had anywhere. Lovely room with modern bathroom. Attention to detail throughout hotel - everything from food, bedding, crockery showed the pride they take in looking after their guests.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bernie1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 6 days, and we are definitely happy with our choice of b&b!
We stayed in room 5 which was cosy, nice sized room with a balcony and door so if you get hot you can go sit/stand and all you can see is the beaitiful mountains!

The hosts were lovely ,very welcoming and kind! Honestly coulsnt of asked for better hosts to be honest, they were perfect!
We was very surprised on the first day as we went to the beach early morning and when we returned our room was spotles to a very high standered ! It was really nice to return to a clean closy room!

Breakfast was gorgeous shelagh is a very very very outstanding cook!
Whilst eric ran around serving people with a big smile on his face bless him! There both so lovely!

I honestly havnt got one bad thing to say about the whole of our weeks stay! I can definitely say that we will be returning:) and 100% worth the money!!
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!! :)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georjaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. Hosts Shelagh and Eric very pleasant. Room on front overlooking sea very clean, comfortable bed, both slept very well. Breakfast superb would not better. Would recommend, in fact have already booked for next time.

Room Tip: Choose Seaview room 6 or 9 for view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelholic_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have been staying at wavecrest for the last ten years.We have just got back from there to day.Had a lovely holiday as usual.Its like home from home.Very well looked after by shelagh and Eric,nothing is too much trouble,the food is excellent.Lovely clean and comfortable rooms.We were there for five days excellent.Lovely people,thanks Shelagh and Eric

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.sea view rooms are good too,for the fact you can see the sea and mountains
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews