We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Ocean Drive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Drive
Ranked #1 of 24 Barmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We have just got back from a long weekend spent here. We will absolutely return next year.
Clean, friendly, hospitable, and really nice rooms.
We had sea views, rooms 10 and 12, lovely big room, clean and nicely decorated.
Breakfast was divine and the Budds are excellent hosts.
Roll on next year!
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Squ1g1et
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

Just stayed the one night, midweek, at short notice. Regular visitor to Barmouth and should have found this place sooner. Was shown the room before booking which was reasssuring. With a bit more notice will try for a seaview next time.
Excellent. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swa1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

spotless b&b a big thank you to Eileen and Keith for a lovely welcoming stay breakfast freshly cooked bed was so comfy I did not want to get out of it we will go back for sure view from room 7 was amazing thank you so much for making our stay relaxing

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welsh-lady62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We have just returned from a short break at Ocean Drive b & b Barmouth and have to say that this is probably the nicest b & b that we have stayed in. It is absolutely pristine, spotless, lovely rooms, excellent breakfast and lovely hosts. We will definately return and highly recommend to family and friends.
The Elliotts

Room Tip: All seeemed to be good from talking to other guests. The front have sea views though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elliott137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Booked Oceandrive for a return three night stay nice people great breakfast comfy beds. Nothing is too much trouble for Eileen and Keith, if you need anything you only have to ask as they are always on hand without being in your face great stay see you in sept

Room Tip: we have stayed in three differant rooms on visits and they are all good and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matthew r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

There is not a lot more you can say regarding this B&B that others have not already expressed.
My wife and I stayed two nights just by chance, the hosts are very respectful & obliging, all of the B&B was immaculate, clean in every area, the breakfast's were beautifully cooked, the choice of food was brilliant, no question of how much you could have for your breakfast, a great choice.
We had room number 7 which gives a great view over the estuary & the beach.
A well run establishment, congratulations to Eileen & Keith for this great B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holsfor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Lovely couple, Eileen was very friendly. Prime position on the sea front. The b and b very clean throughout, even though dated decor. Our room was at the back therefore dark and no view but was the cheapest room although would of paid more for seaview , wasn't allowed seaview for one night though, shame as seaview would of been great. Breakfast was ok, though only allowed one glass of orange juice, which was already on the table for everyone so was warm. Could of done with some chairs in the hallway as breakfast room locked until time to have breakfast 8.30 to 9,, no sitting room for guests which i felt odd in such a big house,everything is run efficiently, two sachets of sauce, only, would of been better with bottles of Heinz , all felt like was a money saving scheme.. Still it's a business ..

Room Tip: Seaview only good rooms , don't accept back rooms unless no choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COLLETTEB785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Min-y-mor Hotel
Min-y-mor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Barmouth
337 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ty'r Graig Castle
Ty'r Graig Castle
#1 of 4 in Barmouth
397 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bae Abermaw
Bae Abermaw
#4 of 4 in Barmouth
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bryn Melyn Guest House
Bryn Melyn Guest House
#3 of 24 in Barmouth
273 reviews
1.6 mi away
Morwendon House
Morwendon House
#1 of 4 in Llanaber
437 reviews
0.0 mi away
Leamington House Hotel
Leamington House Hotel
#18 of 24 in Barmouth
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Drive

Address: 5 Marine Parade, Barmouth LL42 1NA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Barmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Barmouth
Price Range: £58 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Drive is a comfortable friendly guest house ideally located across from Barmouth Sands and on the edge of Snowdonia National Park. We are a two minute walk from the town centre and the railway station. We have two dog friendly rooms and a downstairs room for those who find stairs difficult. Come and sample our excellent breakfasts and daily breakfast specials. We are walker and cyclist friendly too. We offer a packed lunch and washing/drying service. Parking is available outside of Ocean Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Drive Barmouth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing