We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful,peaceful location.”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Gemma...
1 review
“Beautiful,peaceful location.”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Fantastic views from the livingroom/patio and varied walks available from the cottage. Good spot for birdwatching and star gazing. Accommodation is comfortable, clean and well equipped and owner,Graham, is welcoming and very helpful.Would love to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
We so much enjoyed having you stay and really appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to share information about the cottage. We look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fieldtrot...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bunkorama Panorama”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Agnes Fach is part of a small, privately owned complex of holiday accommodation called ‘Bunkorama’. It is next to a neat camping field, with a bunk house a little further away. What they all share is the most spectacular panoramic view down to the sandy Mawddach, and out across the Cader mountain range beyond. As the weather changes, so does that view, and you might be tempted just to sit on the patio all day, (or behind those splendid glass doors if it’s wet), and drink it all in. That would be a pity, because then you’d miss the opportunity to step outside straight into the Rhinogs, or wander down the steep path to Barmouth. We visited out of season, and enjoyed the full force of the elements a couple of times, but the underfloor heating kept the cottage cosy, and there was masses of hot water, plus a comfortable sitting area, and all that was needed for catering. We thought it an ideal place for a couple or small family, who enjoy the open air and some peace and quiet. (It’s perhaps a bit tight for 4 adults, unless they know one another very well.) Graham and Ann are excellent hosts, immediately helpful if asked, but without intruding on their guest’s privacy. We’d certainly be happy to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2018
Thanks for sharing your experiences and we are so glad you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again some time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kusabbich...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The magnificent outsides in the comfrort of a cosy cottage.”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We absolutely adored this cottage, as campers with our first dog - Frida, we opted for a cottage rather than a tent. It was everything we hoped for...... the view from the full glass side was an amazing changing picture of an extraordinary mountain range. We walked from our door several time a day into isolated beautiful nature at its best. A 15minute walk took you bustling Barmouth. Owners Graham and Ann were friendly, genuine and helpful without invading your privacy. Friends joined us and camped, they too loved it to. We felt the cottage, the bunkhouse, the camp site was perfect. We are already planning to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Many thanks for your lovely description of your stay it was so nice to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmahayhu...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful relaxing cottage - good for the soul”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is a really comfortable cottage in a fabulous location. We stayed with our dog and two young kids. Walking distance to Barmouth which is a lovely town (a tough return journey up the steep hill though!), loads to do in the area. Visited the beach, biked the Mawddach trail with the kids, did the stunning walks on our doorstep. Owners really friendly and welcoming. We stayed in winter and it was very cosy. There is also a bunkhouse and campsite on site, when we stayed no one else was there, I guess if it was full it would be a slightly different experience but still a great place - would love to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thanks for all the information you have packed in to your feedback. Everyone's experience is a bit different and others will appreciate the detail you have provided. hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn32...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Views !”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Location is away from "the hustle and bustle" high in the hills which gives wonderful far fetching views.There are walks straight from the accommodation.
The cottage is modern ,attractive, and equipped with all necessary items.
The owners are very friendly and helpful (even managed to locate our lost mobile phone !)
5 minute drive down into Barmouth.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Many thanks for sharing you experience and I hope the phone hs not decided to go for any more walks on its own
Cheers
Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justjude2...
Newent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning location and tip-top accommodation”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The accommodation is neat, attractive and well-cared for. Everything you need is there, including binoculars to appreciate a wonderful mountain view - and the aspect of the cottage is really lovely. The living room overlooks some stunning scenery - with a patio to sit on and appreciate the views too. The owners are close by, and are very helpful indeed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thanks for sharing your experience and it would not be the same without the niboculars
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crofters2...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Everything you could want from a really fantastic holiday cottage”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage is in the most impressive and beautiful location, with glorious views of Cader Idris in one direction and the beautiful Barmouth estuary in another. It is a short drive or an attractive walk down into Barmouth with its lovely beaches, promenade, cafes, shops and entertainments. The cottage itself is very impressive, newly furnished and fully equipped with everything you could need to make a good holiday. Graham and Anne, the owners, are really friendly and able to give advice on the best places to visit. We were even given a great welcome by Owain, their dog. You really know you're on holiday when you enjoy your morning coffee sitting out on the patio taking in the fantastic views. We will certainly be visiting again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thanks for all the info you have provided. Your experience is valuable for others
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing