We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous and dog friendly”
Review of The Last Inn

The Last Inn
Ranked #14 of 64 Restaurants in Barmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a super little find, dog friendly, quirky and fab food. It does get very busy but that is testament to how good this place is

Thank NorthStar601641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teddles_88, Manager at The Last Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello north star,

Thank you for taking the time to review our little gem.
We look forward to seeing you again soon

Lots of love,
The Last Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,381 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely little pub right by the harbour. Good selection of beers and ales. Food was very good. They stop serving food between 3 & 6 and it's best to book a table. Very friendly staff.

Thank Safari317403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teddles_88, Manager at The Last Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi safari,

Thank you for your review, our staff try as hard as possible to give you great experience.

Lots of love,
The Last Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff, beautiful food. Popular pub. I had the lasagne, which was beautiful. You need to book your table of an evening so that you're not disappointed.

Thank Sharon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teddles_88, Manager at The Last Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review Sharon, the lasgane is one of our favourites!
We hope to see you again soon.

Lots of love,
The Last Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second choice for evening meal. However, the food was good, hot & tasty and the serving staff were helpful even though the pub was full.

Thank Loiner1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teddles_88, General Manager at The Last Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Loiner,

Thank you for your review

Slightly gutted we where your second choice but we can't be everybody's first. I'm glad the staff were helpful, we pride ourselves on being welcoming and as friendly as possible.

Lots of love,
The Last Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have been numerous times over the years always excellent. We went last night, no children's meals, no half meals for kids, not even willing to think bout it. Rude woman on the bar. The room so dark we had to read the menus by the torches on our phones. Nice selection of meals but the food was not particularly hot and very very very salty. Will not be going again.

Thank ClareBFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teddles_88, Manager at The Last Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Claire,

Thank you for your review (I think).

It seems to me that in reality you where unhappy that we don't offer children's meals in the evening. First of all let me apologise for this. Because of lack of demand we removed them from the evening menu last year. The rest I think is because your night started on a bad note. The lighting has been the same for many years, if you had been before you must know this. But I think you may have slightly over exaggerated the darkness.

I do however have a problem myself. It's called "irresponsible reviewing". In your words "Have been numerous times over the years always excellent" yet not once have you given us an excellent review! It's people like yourself that cause irreversible damage to our reputation and our hard work. Fair enough you didn't enjoy your evening but are we really that bad of a venue?

I guess this is the end of us Claire,
We are gutted it came to this and can't remain friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Last Inn also viewed

 
Llanaber, Barmouth
Talybont, Barmouth
 

Been to The Last Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing