We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monday Night Buzz”
Review of The Last Inn

The Last Inn
Ranked #14 of 64 Restaurants in Barmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The restaurant was recommended by the Tillman Hotel in the town and it was not a disappointment. Lovely fresh local food with generous helpings. Wonderful seafood linguini. It was Monday evening and was expecting it to be dead but clearly people come far and wide for quality. 10/10

Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teddles_88, Manager at The Last Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey Ben,

Thank you for your review. Its lovely to see people still in Barmouth at this time of year. We hope you enjoyed the tilman, it's a lovely hotel. See you again soon

Lots of love,
The Last Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,381 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Last Inn used to be our favourite pub in Barmouth - and we have been coming for years - but never again. They now treat travelling customers with contempt. It was a busy Saturday night, beer was excellent and atmosphere nice but then the background music got louder, the candles were rudely swipped from the tables (no apology), chairs were hurriedly moved round, lights were dimmed and the loud DISCO STARTED! Time for the people who'd been there all night spending good money to be ignored was the message!! We felt very uncomfortable. Not only that, the dance floor blocked the ladies toilet making it almost impossible to get to. Plenty of other restaurants and bars in Barmouth where we will spend our money in future.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank JeffandLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teddles_88, Manager at The Last Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Jeff and Les
First of all thank you for taking the time to write such a review.
I cannot quite understand how after in your words excellent beer and nice atmosphere and what I'm sure was great service we received a 1* review. It's people such as yourselves that need to take responsibility for the damage you can cause to small businesses with reviews such as this.

If like you say you have been coming here for years, you would know by now about the disco we have every Saturday and have done for many years! It's advertised all over the pub!

Barmouth is a small town with lots of competition and in order for small businesses to survive you have to be many things. The last inn knows this better than most and tries harder than most.

Quite frankly the last inn is glad not to see you back and give you further opportunities to cause damage to all our hard work.

From all at the last inn, goodbye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a super little find, dog friendly, quirky and fab food. It does get very busy but that is testament to how good this place is

Thank NorthStar601641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teddles_88, Manager at The Last Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello north star,

Thank you for taking the time to review our little gem.
We look forward to seeing you again soon

Lots of love,
The Last Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely little pub right by the harbour. Good selection of beers and ales. Food was very good. They stop serving food between 3 & 6 and it's best to book a table. Very friendly staff.

Thank Safari317403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teddles_88, Manager at The Last Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi safari,

Thank you for your review, our staff try as hard as possible to give you great experience.

Lots of love,
The Last Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff, beautiful food. Popular pub. I had the lasagne, which was beautiful. You need to book your table of an evening so that you're not disappointed.

Thank Sharon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teddles_88, Manager at The Last Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review Sharon, the lasgane is one of our favourites!
We hope to see you again soon.

Lots of love,
The Last Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Last Inn also viewed

 
Llanaber, Barmouth
Talybont, Barmouth
 

Been to The Last Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing