We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot on ”
Review of The Last Inn

The Last Inn
Ranked #14 of 65 Restaurants in Barmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

What a find this pub/restaurant. The food was excellent the service also excellent, placed on the bend looking at the harbour, inside was great as well and have entertainment some evenings.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank E5108WHsteveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teddles_88, Manager at The Last Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2018

Thank you Steve,

We look forward to seeing you again

Lots of love,
The Last Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 1,400 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

My partner and I visited the Last Inn after finding online and were excited for our visit yesterday.
We had travelled a long way to get to Barmouth where we are staying for a couple of days. We left the restaurant last night feeling very full after a lovely 2 course meal.
I had the posh fish and chips and my fiancee had parmesan chicken burger. The only reason this is not a 5 star review is because the chicken was a little dry although a generous size, it could have done with more accompaniment.
The fish itself was lovely, and again a big portion, there seemed to be an abundance of better which was a slight overkill.
My Fiancee is pregnant so drinks wise stayed on the soft drinks, I had two lovely pints of boon doggle, we both had a white chocolate brownie for dessert which again was a very generous portion.
The bill came under 50 pounds and we enjoyed our experience here.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank manders86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teddles_88, Manager at The Last Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Hi manders,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a very honest and informative review (the reason trip advisor was invented).

It's nice to hear real feed back on our little inn, it gives us valuable insight into customer opinion. The chicken burger is something we are looking at changing. Like you say, it could do with a an accompaniment to make it perfect. Hopefully by the time you next visit us this will be done. Good luck with the baby, hopefully you will bring them to visit

Lots of love,
The Last Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

The restaurant was recommended by the Tillman Hotel in the town and it was not a disappointment. Lovely fresh local food with generous helpings. Wonderful seafood linguini. It was Monday evening and was expecting it to be dead but clearly people come far and wide for quality. 10/10

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank R5594QObenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teddles_88, Manager at The Last Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Hey Ben,

Thank you for your review. Its lovely to see people still in Barmouth at this time of year. We hope you enjoyed the tilman, it's a lovely hotel. See you again soon

Lots of love,
The Last Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

The Last Inn used to be our favourite pub in Barmouth - and we have been coming for years - but never again. They now treat travelling customers with contempt. It was a busy Saturday night, beer was excellent and atmosphere nice but then the background music got louder, the candles were rudely swipped from the tables (no apology), chairs were hurriedly moved round, lights were dimmed and the loud DISCO STARTED! Time for the people who'd been there all night spending good money to be ignored was the message!! We felt very uncomfortable. Not only that, the dance floor blocked the ladies toilet making it almost impossible to get to. Plenty of other restaurants and bars in Barmouth where we will spend our money in future.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank JeffandLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teddles_88, Manager at The Last Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Hi Jeff and Les
First of all thank you for taking the time to write such a review.
I cannot quite understand how after in your words excellent beer and nice atmosphere and what I'm sure was great service we received a 1* review. It's people such as yourselves that need to take responsibility for the damage you can cause to small businesses with reviews such as this.

If like you say you have been coming here for years, you would know by now about the disco we have every Saturday and have done for many years! It's advertised all over the pub!

Barmouth is a small town with lots of competition and in order for small businesses to survive you have to be many things. The last inn knows this better than most and tries harder than most.

Quite frankly the last inn is glad not to see you back and give you further opportunities to cause damage to all our hard work.

From all at the last inn, goodbye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

This was a super little find, dog friendly, quirky and fab food. It does get very busy but that is testament to how good this place is

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank NorthStar601641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teddles_88, Manager at The Last Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Hello north star,

Thank you for taking the time to review our little gem.
We look forward to seeing you again soon

Lots of love,
The Last Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Last Inn also viewed

Barmouth, Gwynedd
Barmouth, Gwynedd
 
Talybont, Barmouth
 
Barmouth, Gwynedd
 

Been to The Last Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing