We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Stables

Relax in the cosy lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the cosy lounge
Arriving at Glandwr Farm
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Relax in the cosy lounge
Arriving at Glandwr Farm
Access onto the estuary
Young lambs besides Stables April 2013
A view from The Stables Garden
The hammock in the garden
Wonderful Sunny Winter Walk on Cader Idris
The 'Old Inn' close by
Well equipped oak kitchen with breakfast table
Four Bedrooms two with En suite
The estuary with the tide out
Late sunlight at 'The Stables'
The dining Room
View fromthe local 'Panaroma walk'
Wander in the orchard
The Stables with the 'Golden River' behind
The Panorama walk starts close to the farm
The local Cader Idris Mountain enjoyed by many walkers
Drive out to Betws Y Coed for the day
Portmerion
Lots of ideas for family day trips
A view from the garden at full tide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RussellHe...
Herefordshire
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Spacious and comfortable”
Reviewed 8 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely week at The Stables. There were 5 of us and the house was extremely spacious, clean and comfortable. The kitchen was very well-equipped and the showers were good, with plenty of hot water. The house was warm, despite it being rather cold and wet outside, and we would have been comfortable even without the woodburner, which was an added bonus.

We had 2 dogs with us and the garden, being mostly walled, was a safe place for them to run. Although it is close to the main road, it is very quiet and, after John had shown us round the house, we hardly saw anyone during the week we were there.

The Stables is very convenient for Barmouth and there are lots of excellent walks in the area and good restaurants nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willow050
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous cottage with fantastic views”
Reviewed 4 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

With stunning views and access to the esturary, this beautiul cottage was everything we wanted, and more, for our family stay in West Wales. Just a 5 min drive from the centre of Barmouth, the cottage had great amenities and spacious rooms that where all in excellent condition.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TankyT
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding! A real home from home, the perfect escape!”
Reviewed 1 June 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at ‘The Stables’ 11 times now, it is our home from home. If we won the lottery – this is where we would live!!!

The cottage is absolutely beautiful, everything is finished to the highest standard and is equipped with everything you are ever going to need. The grounds are amazing with direct access to the estuary the view is stunning – the perfect base for bird watching!

The location of ‘The Stables’ is great, being just two miles outside Barmouth, you are near enough to the shops, restaurants and of course the beautiful beach, but far enough away for complete peace and quiet.

There are two other cottages near to ‘The Stables’ that are occupied by the owners – we always receive a very warm welcome and look forward to a good ‘catch up’ during our break.

We don’t go on holiday anywhere else now - if ‘The Stables’ is unavailable, we stay at home. We have found the best cottage, so why go anywhere else! Our next visit is booked for September and we can’t wait!

If you book this cottage, you won’t be disappointed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury
Reviewed 10 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
warwickshire
Reviewed 2 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing