We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Apartment, great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Wynnstay Bach

VIEW FROM WYNNSTAY
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VIEW FROM WYNNSTAY
LOUNGE LOOKING AT BARMOUTH BRIDGE BARMOUTH HARBOUR AND THE THE AMAZING MAWDDACH ESTUARY
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
VIEW FROM WYNNSTAY
LOUNGE LOOKING AT BARMOUTH BRIDGE
BARMOUTH HARBOUR AND THE THE AMAZING MAWDDACH ESTUARY
LOUNGE AND VIEW OVER HARBOUR
KITCHEN
BEDROOM
SPA BATH/SHOWER ROOM
THE OLD TOWN JAIL AND BEACH FROM WYNNSTAY
WYNNSTAY FROM THE WATER
SUNRISE FROM WYNNSTAY
RAINBOW OVER THE HARBOUR
BARMOUTH SUNSET
SNOW ON CADER IDRIS FROM WYNNSTAY
BARMOUTH SUNSET FROM WYNNSTAY
BRIDGE FROM THE BEACH
A WILD DAY FROM WYNNSTAY
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Natalie W
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Apartment, great location”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed here for a week. The view is amazing, clean and tidy and within walking distance of all local amenities. Would return tomorrow. very pleased and worth the money. The owners were really welcoming and came to us on our first night because we requested more sheets. Left us a welcome bottle of wine and carrot cake and even joked with my 2 young children. Highly recommend and will be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and cleanliness
Liked least: Barmouth is quiet and unless you have the weather, can struggle with things to do. The weather on our week was hot and sunny and much time spent on the beach :-)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2014
Thank you so much and hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles b
London
2 reviews
“Perfect Apartment Perfect Location”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Wynnstay Bach in May and September of this year (2013.) It was 're-visiting' as we stayed in the apartment twice in 2012 as well. Having written a review in 2012 we wouldn't normally write again about the same place, but the problem with the holiday apartment and Barmouth is that at the end of each visit you're already planning on getting back there as soon as you can. It's horribly addictive! The apartment itself remains a real delight and the owners, Danny & Lisa Brooks have left nothing to chance. From free internet access and parking permits to complimentary cake and wine on arrival, and most important of all the superbly appointed apartment itself. And as I think I mentioned last year, those amazing views. Even if it rains (it does sometimes!) you're glad you're 'there' and not somewhere else. It's lovely - and we're returning in November. It will be our 17th visit to Barmouth since 2010. 12 visits to Danny & Lisa's Guest house, 'Sunray' and a 5th visit to Wynnstay Bach. See what I mean about addictive?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2014
Thanks for that lovely review and look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatSeeke...
Wrexham, UK
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Just that bit better then we would expect”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Nice stylish apartment, with stunning views from the front windows. How often we stay in an expensive hotel and miss home comforts, but this time we had everything we could possibly want, including 2 TVs!
The bed was comfortable, and we were never disturbed at night so had a really good week's rest here.
But the views and location are the really great thing. From the front we have a stunning view of the harbour, while we could watch the sunset from the kitchen window.
The main entrance is up some steps with a low wall both sides but no proper hand rail. However there is also a 2nd entrance into the bedroom which is on the ground floor, along with the bathroom (living room is upstairs). This might be very suitable for somebody with mobility problems, as they can sleep with a stunning view of the harbour; there's a seating area outside the bedroom. If they can walk a few steps on a steep hill they can then walk down to the harbour.
The bathroom is not adapted for the disabled, and those with mobility issues will find the top of the internal stairs difficult as the handrail sort of doesn't go the whole way (there is the vertical post to hold on to so it's not much of a problem, except for the seriously disabled).
Overall I'd rate this is one of the best places we've ever stayed. The owners have done a brilliant job of modernising it. And its central location in town, plus a parking permit for the town car parks makes for a great break.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The stunning views
Liked least: Lack of a clock radio in the bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2013
Hi Ruth, Thanks for taking the trouble to give us that great review and we look forward to seeing you both again sooner rather than later!
Very best regards
Dan & Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing stay with amazing views”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We enjoyed a very relaxing stay after climbing Snowdon. Would recommend the apartment as it had every thing and more that we could want. Attention to detail with the decor, cleanliness, and the extra luxury of the spa bath all added to our very enjoyable stay. Thank you Danny and Lisa for the wine and cake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The rain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2013
Thanks for that lovely review and look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willz1418
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well-appointed apartment in a good location”
Reviewed 3 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Excellent, well-appointed comfortable apartment right on the harbour front. there is space in front for you to unload the car and the parking is a short walk round the back. We liked it so much we are planning a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfort and View
Liked least: Nothing with the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2013
Thanks for that lovely review and look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terryftdr...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pristine Quality Accomodation”
Reviewed 21 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

I have stayed at Wynstay Bach and also looked around the upper flat whilst there. The facilities are spot on. The apartments are in pristine condition and the cleanliness is excellent.
The beds are comfortable, the views from the apartment are excellent and it is perfectly located on the quayside for easy access to shops, dining and beaches.
The car parking was catered for also which was a nice touch.
It was so good I have already booked for next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of access and the cleanliness of the place.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2013
Thanks for that lovely review and look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jun 2013
Thanks for that lovely review and look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$148
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing