We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall very good.”
Review of Bae Abermaw

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bae Abermaw
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Barmouth
Birmingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Overall very good.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Overall our stay was great the hotel staff on the whole were very friendly and helpful. On our first night we ate in the restaurant the food was really good! Its in a good location near the the shop beach restaurants. There only a few little things that need to be worked on and that's things like cleaning stayed 4 nights and beds were never changed. Our room was in need a little TLC and a good clean in the bathroom, we drank the hot chocolate on the seconded night it was never replaced, we had biscuits on the 1st night also never replaced. Overall was great! Just need to pay a little more attention to detail.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma_allen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    71
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
44
113
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A little pricey at £140 per night, but amazing bedroom and bathroom views, fresh egg breakfast and good service. see pictures, I was impressed by the views of the seafront. The bed was really comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. Bedroom decor is clinical but works. Immaculate communal areas. This independent delivers. A return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We found this hotel as we travelled back into Barmouth from the panoramic viewpoint. We enjoyed coffee on the lawn and enjoyed the view. We were lucky to be able to book a table in the restaurant for a meal the following evening. From the welcome to our departure the whole experience was perfect. We will be returning.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RuthWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shrewsbury
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights after booking last minute to catch some seaside sunshine.
And what a wonderful choice we made!
We had a top floor sea view room which was just wonderful. Large room, comfortable king size bed, lovely bathroom with nice fluffy towels, and obviously a view to die for!!
All staff were very helpful and friendly, and every choice of food for breakfast you could ever want. Although it was rather expensive it was worth every penny just for that view, and I would definitely stay here again but only if sea view room available.
Hoping for a return visit soon!

Room Tip: Top floor sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cnkluvstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linton, Swadlincote
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

From first seeing the hotel as we drove towards Barmouth we knew it was an excellent choice. The setting is amazing, we were lucky to arrive on a glorious day & enjoyed a drink on the terrace overlooking the estuary. Amazing view, we wished we'd booked a sea view room! The staff were really friendly, in particular the young man who served breakfast! And what a breakfast! The full Welsh & vegetarian option we had was excellent, well cooked quality food & plenty of it! Extra tea was no problem. Our room was at the back but an excellent size, incredibly large bed & really comfy! The shower was one of the best I've used in a hotel! Would definitely recommend & will be returning. Barmouth & the Bae Abermour Hotel are hidden treasures.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Looks like a grand Victorian Hotel in beautiful surroundings with sun terrace and lots of out door seating areas to just chill to your fave tipple , we didn't notice any road noise --just peace and quiet.

This was a return visit to the Bea Abermaw Hotel so ,it was nice to see the same friendly staff our first priority is always cleanliness and good food ....so the lovely atmosphere and light airy spacious double bedroom with views was our (bonus ball) the lounge is large light and quirky and comfortable with a nice reading area overlooking the garden I have to admit that we didn't eat in the restaurant because we ate such a big hearty breakfast ,,,,,,,,but may be next time as we hope to return soon ,, ps Wi-Fi guys

Room Tip: room 9 is on the front with stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kp h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel on 28/6 2 adults and a child had an excepional stay food great and staff very helpful nothing too much trouble!! Could not fault hotel or staff will definitely return. Great setting with superb views

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barmouth
1.0 mi away
Ty'r Graig Castle
Ty'r Graig Castle
#1 of 4 in Barmouth
371 reviews
0.8 mi away
Min-y-mor Hotel
Min-y-mor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Barmouth
308 reviews
5.2 mi away
Penmaenuchaf Hall
Penmaenuchaf Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,419 reviews
2.0 mi away
Morwendon House
Morwendon House
#1 of 3 in Llanaber
409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryn Melyn Guest House
Bryn Melyn Guest House
#2 of 23 in Barmouth
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bae Abermaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bae Abermaw

Property: Bae Abermaw
Address: Panorama Road, Barmouth LL42 1DQ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Barmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Barmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bae Abermaw 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Bae Abermaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bae Abermaw Barmouth, Wales
Bae Abermaw Hotel Barmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing