We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
121
86
29
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
86
29
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep hill sea view public areas best view in town lovely hotel large bed fresh fruit full welsh breakfast board games fabulous views power shower breakfast was excellent room number new owners first morning would definitely stay here again lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

This hotel was lovely - if you scrutinised some of the interior you would find some wear and tear but it's an old building and you should expect some flaws. The staff were very friendly and the cleanliness was good. The breakfast was very good and you could tell the sausage and bacon were good quality produce. Not too far from the town centre but a steep hill on the way back. The view from the bedroom window was lovely and the gardens were well maintained with lovely views.

Room Tip: You can hear the floor above creak at times but nothing too noisy
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kmcblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Beautiful views from the hotel, Barmouth is a lovely place. Would recommend the Last Inn Pub, lovely cosy atmosphere. I would advise booking as it was very popular. Staff were very friendly at the hotel. There was free wi fi available, however it was difficult to connect at times. However, it could be accessed at a quicker speed in the lounge.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank wakersa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a walk away from Barmouth beach and town. The welcome on reception was lovely and nothing to much trouble my partner and I only stayed over night but would defiantly stay again hopefully for longer. The room was spacious and clean with everything you needed the en suite huge with a bath and shower and towels provided. Tea and coffee facilities. We were bed an breakfast so ate out but the dining room was lovely with an amazing view. The breakfast was all freshly prepared and products sourced locally which is always good. I’d defiantly recommend and can’t wait to stay again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 566fayep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

The Hotel is in a good location very close to the Town of Barmouth with great views across the bay.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

The room was large very clean and bright with a comfortable bed and was well heated with 3 radiators , ideal for when it got a bit cooler in the night.

The bathroom was large and the power shower was so really good.

Breakfast was great with fresh fruit and cereal along with a good quality cooked breakfast.

When I return to Barmouth I will be booking back in here.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

I was part of the family get-together the previous two reviewers have described so eloquently. Instead of a dog, I brought two daughters; both demanding, the younger teenage one particularly so. Both of them thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

The hotel is magnificently placed at on the corner of the coast and the estuary, and the views (which lots of the rooms seem to benefit from) are amazing. The bedrooms are beautifully decorated in a cool modern style that nevertheless sits easily within the Victorian building, and the standard of housekeeping is very high.

The public rooms are also smartly decorated, with a lot of interesting and good quality artwork. The bar is indeed well-stocked and the restaurant turns out an excellent full Welsh breakfast among other choices. The sausages are top class, which is always a good sign.

The one evening meal we had was equally good. The presentation of the desserts was equal to that of many "fine dining" restaurants I have visited, though unlike them, the portions were generous!

The young and enthusiastic staff know what they are doing and work tirelessly to ensure standards are kept high.

On the outside there is an ample car park and generous gardens with great views. The only minor criticism I can think of is that the exterior of the building could do with redecorating; some of the woodwork looks a bit shabby. This is emphasised by the contrast with the immaculate interior.

We will certainly be going back. The summit of Cader Idris beckons...

Room Tip: Room 3 on the first floor has stunning views, but then plenty of the others do as well
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews