We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't wait to return!”
other travellers have booked this property
Amazing view of the house from the estuary
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing view of the house from the estuary
Family fun on the Sandbanks Dining table for 20 persons
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Amazing view of the house from the estuary
Family fun on the Sandbanks
Dining table for 20 persons
Dining room seating
Sitting room
Entrance Hall
flying kites on the sandbanks
Main Kitchen
Main Kitchen
Back Kitchen
Main Bathroom
1st Floor Shower room
A Super King bedroom
A Super King bedroom
view from the bedroom window
Sitting room
fun on the sandbanks
Pergola with Sun shade for alfesco dining
Table Tennis table
Pergola with Sun shade for alfesco dining
BBQ in garden
Evening fishing
Estuary sandbanks on doorstep
The main front view of the property
The original house name Brohyfyrd - welsh for a beautiful place
Sea wall view
Beautiful view of Barmouth Bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
9 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 19
Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gillian M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this location for a 40th birthday weekend with 6 adults, 4 children.(17,14,13&6)
The property is fantastic and very comfortable with loads of space.
The location is just amazing with awesome views.
The property has absolutely everything you need with the town of Barmouth only a steady 20-30 min walk away.
We would certainly return for another stay. All the party cannot speak highly enough of this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: An afternoon of Welsh weather!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella L
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect for large groups”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our extended family of 17 people stayed here for 3 nights in June. The house was perfect for our group. The size of the house meant that we never felt crowded or like we were on top of each other. Everything is finished with a very high quality and tastefully decorated. The bedrooms are an excellent size with really comfortable beds and quality linen. We made use of the bbq and the back garden - a very tranquil place and great for the kids to run around. The kitchen is huge and had all the utensils and devices we needed - we did bring our own coffee machine for the coffee enthusiasts in our group.
The location is great - secluded and quiet with breath taking views - and only a 25 minute walk into Barmouth. Some of our group fished from the estuary wall and caught a few small fish.
The owners were a fantastic help, answering any and all questions we had for them prior to our stay and were on hand during our stay for any issues or questions we had.
This house is an excellent option for anyone looking for a great getaway for a large group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowson
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic !!”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed for a long weekend ..Fri-Mon celebrating a family members birthday . There were 21 of us with an age range from 1yr to 80s . Had the most amazing time in this spacious and very clean Gentlemens residence . Everything is provided , bed linen , towels etc . There are 4 bathrooms so no problems there . Brilliant sized dining room which meant we could all sit and eat together . Kitchen had sbsoloutley everything ... If there's one thing we missed it was a microwave , mainly for warming bottles and baby food as we had a 1yr old and a 2yr old with us . Fabulous location , great for walks and only 20 min walk into Barmouth . Would highly recommend this place. Great for spending quality time with family .

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The size of property made it a great time to spend with large extended family
Liked least: Just missed microwave for the babies
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigKevTra...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
600 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Amazing house in astonishing location”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My wife booked this house for my 60th birthday with the family. We had stayed in Barmouth many times with the children when they were young. It was fabulous. The views across the estuary are stunning-constantly changing with the light and the tides. The house is beautifully decorated and of a very high standard in terms of equipment. Quite simply this is one of the most delightful places you could ever stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall high quality throughout.
Liked least: Lack of microwave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and property comfort and size.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;