We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all round”
Review of Richmond House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Richmond House
Ranked #5 of 24 Barmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Stayed here last minute with my mum, sister and nephew. Stayed in the Snowden room, wonderful view and exceptionally clean room with excellent facilities. Owners are very friendly and accomodating. parking which in Barmouth is a bonus. Breakfast was very good too, all in all a lovely b and b, not over run with other guests, owners have it well balanced and we would have loved to stay longer but will be back!! Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariaA-G1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2011

How lucky we were to find this lovely B&B.It is in the High Street,but best accessed from the rear through a very pretty garden.A big bonus is the off road parking.Stayed in the Bala suite which had a VERY large bed.Views from the bedroom and bathroom of the beach and sea.The breakfast was superb with ingredients from the local butcher.The owners were very nice and welcoming.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Room Tip: Bala suite for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

sorry it's late the couple who run the Richmond very nice from the north west the breakfast mega if we ever go that way again will will stay @ the Richmond

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed here for two nights whilst walking in the area, the owners were very friendly and the accomodation was very clean. Views of the beach from the room (Bala) Good location, parking and central to Barmouth. Also free WIFI was very handy

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelsonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We were a bit concerned when we saw front of building but going around to parking area at the back overlooking the beach where there was a small garden and seating our spirits lifted. We had double room with very large bathroom, very clean. Excellent choice for breakfast and very well cooked food. Nikki does everything she can to make stay enjoyable we did the Mawdach walk on a very wet Sunday and all our clothes were put in her drying room. Would recommend as very good value for money and lovely beach views from lounge and dining room.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WiltshireChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed there for one night at the beginning of June and were really pleased with everything. It is clean and lovely and the owners are really chatty and knowledgable and stopped to chat to us for ages. The en suite in the room we stayed was massive and beautiful and overall we were made to feel very welcome. Breakfast was plentiful and hot with an amazing view over the beach and the surrounding area - very impressive.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186487Fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We stayed in early May and Nicky and Dylan were very welcoming. On arrival a cup of tea was offered with cake and gratefully accepted. Lots of little touches to make your stay great like the telescope in the lounge to look over the sea and see birds and lots of interesting views, the settees in the lounge you just sink into very cosy. Everywhere was spotless,brilliant television in the room when your relaxing after a day touring or whatever your hobby is.

Breakfast was superb and lots of choices, nothing was too much trouble for our hosts and we were made to feel very special. Looking forward to our next visit later in the year hopefully more than once. Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murielkirwin49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barmouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Bae Abermaw
Bae Abermaw
#4 of 4 in Barmouth
215 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ty'r Graig Castle
Ty'r Graig Castle
#1 of 4 in Barmouth
402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tal Y Don Hotel
Tal Y Don Hotel
#14 of 24 in Barmouth
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystal House
Crystal House
#11 of 24 in Barmouth
114 reviews
1.8 mi away
Morwendon House
Morwendon House
#1 of 4 in Llanaber
441 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aber House B&B Barmouth
Aber House B&B Barmouth
#17 of 24 in Barmouth
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond House

Address: Richmond House High Street, Barmouth LL42 1DW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Barmouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Barmouth
Price Range: £87 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richmond House is a large Victorian town house with three large double guest bedrooms with en-suites. Situated in the centre of Barmouth, we are only a two-minute walk from the beach, several excellent restaurants and pubs, and the railway station. Barmouth is on the Western edge of the Snowdonia National Park, with walking, mountain biking and a range of other activities available nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Richmond House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond House Barmouth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing