We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding weekend”
Review of Richmond House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Richmond House
Ranked #5 of 24 Barmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed at Richmond house for the weekend with 3 kids and wife. The b&b was really clean, the rooms are big and nicely decorated and the beds are very comfortable. The lady who runs the hotel was really nice and couldn't do enough for us as we have a 9 month old baby and were given access to the kitchen for making up the baby's meals. Would definitely recommend Richmond house for family's, great location for shops restaurants and beach. Didn't manage to wake up for breakfast but the wife informed me it was really nice.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Lee2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

Love coming back here.Its just like a home from home, except I don't have to cook breakfast! Which are excellent, by the way. Three nights stay was not quite enough, as there is lots to see in the area. The rooms and ensuites are spotless, and Nicky and Dylan are a lovely couple and very helpful. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

A lovely little place with AMAZING panoramic sea views from our room 'Snowdon.' The breakfasts were delicious and prepared quickly. The whole b n b was clean and well furnished and the couple who ran it were friendly and helpful. Less than a 5 minute walk from the station and extremely close to shops, restaurants (Loved the anchor.) and beach. Would re-visit.

Room Tip: Snowdon has LOVELY views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We have just returned from Richmond House with our son, daughter in law and grandson. What a fantastic guest house, bedrooms and ensuites wonderful and extremely clean, breakfasts fab. We will return . Nicky & Dylan are lovely,thanks for everything.

Jan & Mike Matthias

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

What a wonderful experience! The proprietors of the hotel were so kind and welcoming - it really felt like a home from home. Breakfast was superb, the rooms spotless and the owners were great with my sand covered children! Also, a superb location close to all the amenities you would need for a holiday at the seaside. Would thoroughly recommend it. It was a fantastic family treat. Would love to go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Me and my partner arrived in Barmouth by train and found Richmond House very quickly, only a few minutes walk from the station. On arrival we were made to feel very welcome and offered refreshments after our stuffy train ride. Our room was beautifully decorated with the most amazing views of the ocean and very clean. Cant wait to return. When we checked out we were offered somewhere to keep our luggage so that we could walk along the beach one last time before leaving. Thanks to the lovely owners, we had the best weekend by the sea. Highly recommended by two very happy customers.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMHubbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Lovely stay in a spotless property. Owners very welcoming and sociable we stayed for 2 nights and had to change rooms so actually saw 2 of the 4 rooms (knew in advance). Both had fabulous modern bathrooms, lots of clean towels etc and spotless linen. Great breakfast, good quality and lots of choice. Would definitely go back if in Barmouth. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Top floor room is like a penthouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stugillCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barmouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Min-y-mor Hotel
Min-y-mor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Barmouth
337 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ty'r Graig Castle
Ty'r Graig Castle
#1 of 4 in Barmouth
397 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bae Abermaw
Bae Abermaw
#4 of 4 in Barmouth
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bryn Melyn Guest House
Bryn Melyn Guest House
#3 of 24 in Barmouth
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Drive
Ocean Drive
#1 of 24 in Barmouth
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Tilman
The Tilman
#7 of 24 in Barmouth
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond House

Address: Richmond House High Street, Barmouth LL42 1DW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Barmouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Barmouth
Price Range: £89 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richmond House is a large Victorian town house with three large double guest bedrooms with en-suites. Situated in the centre of Barmouth, we are only a two-minute walk from the beach, several excellent restaurants and pubs, and the railway station. Barmouth is on the Western edge of the Snowdonia National Park, with walking, mountain biking and a range of other activities available nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Richmond House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond House Barmouth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing