We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for rainy days”
Review of Bendi-gedig

Bendi-gedig
Ranked #4 of 20 things to do in Barmouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Indoor all weather adventure centre, for children from 0-12 years old. Pottery, Exciting Cafe. Free wifi and parking.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun for rainy days”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

bendigedig is a great soft play area located in the centre of Barmouth. The staff are very friendly and helpful and it is very clean.
The food is much better than the quality of food usually available at children's play areas and is reasonably priced

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Minymor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    11
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fab!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Visited here last week with my two children,aged 3 and 12.We live fairly close by and I wanted a range of things to do on our day trip to Barmouth,and decided to visit Bendigedig for lunch and a play.The play area is a perfect size,very clean,great toilets and the food was a good price and tasty.The ladies who work there are so kind and helpful,a refreshing change to some play areas where the staff just don't care!Will definitely be returning soon.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely food and staff”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The paninis we had were delicious. The side salad had a good range of elements and dressing. There was plenty of outside space to sit and enjoy the sunshine. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We would definitely come again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank RachelWelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fun for all the kids”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Visited Bendigedig early on Saturday as it was a rainy day. Kids had a ball, wanted to go again the next day!!! Food was good, there were areas outside to eat too - I would even consider eating here without the kids, but with the kids it was a bonus as they were kept occupied, allowing us to eat in peace!! (they ate their food inbetween slide runs).
Place was spotlessly clean, couldn't complain at all. A real bonus/addition to Barmouth. Well done guys & girls

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkChemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I were on holiday, but unfortunately it was raining so we were looking for something to do inside. We were told about this place by the parents in law who stumbled across it and ate a meal outside not realising it was soft play area until they went in to pay, but they didn't stop raving about the food or the service, so we took our children along. The play area is great and very clean. There is separate areas for toddlers and older children and a football area. There is also plenty of seating for adults, enabling them to watch their kids playing, and the staff are very helpful. Next time we are on holiday we will definitely be visiting again weather it's raining or not!

Helpful?
2 Thank sparky5689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bendi-gedig also viewed

 

Been to Bendi-gedig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing