We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent base to discover Barmouth.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hendre Mynach Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and convenient location for the beach and town.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank petejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
There are newer reviews for Hendre Mynach Caravan Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2011

Me and my family had just brought a new tent and wanted to get away for one night to try it out. so we looked on the internet and found Hendre Mynach caravan park. When we got there the lady that greeted us 'lyyne' was very pleasent and told us the fields where we could choose a place to pitch our tent.it is suitable for children adults and dogs as there is a short walk to the beach from our spot and the is a park .it was perfect and we would definately go back there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jojofirthsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

We live approx 1 1/4 hours from barmouth and we have a small tourer caravan and a little dog! I found this caravan site on the internet last may and the thing that sold it to me was the fact that barmouth is within walking distance!!
When we arrived we were not dissapointed although the driveway down to the site is very steep which maybe would be a problem with a larger caravan. Check in was very friendly and easy and the chap showed us to our pitch and even helped push the caravan into position. We had lost our tv aerial lead and the receptionist lent us a spare lead at no extra cost.
The shower and toilet blocks were very clean and so during our stay we decided not to use our caravan shower and loo and used the blocks on site, there are two seperate blocks, both always clean although the nicer block was the one which was furthest away from the childrens swing park.
The shop has essentials that you need if you've forgotten anything and we used the onsite takeaway a couple of times, which was fine.
The walk into barmouth does take around 20 mins but it is along the beach, which we loved, so we never had to use our car whilst we were there.
Barmouth is a lovely chilled out town and very dog friendly, one day it was heavily raining and we wanted a pub lunch so we asked a barmaid if the dog could come inside and sit by the door and she was very accommodating.
After our 1st visit in may 2010 to the hendre mynach site we were so impressed we went back approx 3-4 times over the summer, the last time being august in peak season and we still enjoyed it.
Over the past 6 years we have travelled all over the uk in our little caravan and stayed on many sites and i can say that this is one of our favourites and we'll most definately be back this year!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jolovesholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

We went in the middle of August to camp here & although we were offered electric hook up as a first, which was fab, we felt rather crammed in. We spent out first night on the field as we arrived a day early which was lovely and not nearly as full as the electric side.

On the electric side we had a spot for our tent, car and then you were on the road. if you have a large tent with the pods then specify as you will be sleeping in the campsite road. Take plenty of windbreaks if you have small children just to keep them in or they will be on the road too!

The staff were very friendly and helpful & the facilities were great.

The showers are awesome and you get a shower to yourself.

The beach was 2 mins away from the tents and it was lovely lovely and Barmouth i can highly recommend.

The site cat is very friendly & likes plenty of cuddles as well as sneaking into your tent!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DE5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Had a great week at hendre mynach, weather scorching, except for the last night when it p....d it down!Brilliant site, friendly staff, good clean facilities ,will definitely stay there again.Barmouth is a lovely place.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank geoffnshaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

The location is excellent, but the prices are not for the poor camper. Some people camp because it is a cheap holiday but this site seems to screw the last penny out of the camper. Pay for extra dog, visitors have to pay 3.oo. The facilities are good but why should you pay for extras, why not the actual site or per family, some families are small but some are large but you can only occupy one tent at a time. If you have two tents so double the charge. Like the councils they are trying to screw the last penny out of the customer.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank dealfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2007

super camp site
excellent staff are very helpful
excellent shop- not overpriced
a 10min walk to barmouth on the flat
yes it can rain i would suggest the prvios reporter has never holidayed in wales before it doesnt spoil it honest
lovely beach
some small shops in town
small childrens fun fair-- not tacky!!
good cafes/bars etc
within good reach of lots of places


go for a nice time

4  Thank gasmanManInTheRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barmouth
0.6 mi away
Min-y-mor Hotel
Min-y-mor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Barmouth
334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ty'r Graig Castle
Ty'r Graig Castle
#1 of 4 in Barmouth
392 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bae Abermaw
Bae Abermaw
#4 of 4 in Barmouth
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Barmouth Bay Holiday Park
Barmouth Bay Holiday Park
#4 of 12 in Barmouth
313 reviews
13.2 mi away
Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven
7.6 mi away
Dinas Caravan Park, Camping & Glamping
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hendre Mynach Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hendre Mynach Caravan Park

Address: Llanaber Road, Barmouth LL42 1YR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Barmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Barmouth
Hotel Class:5 star — Hendre Mynach Caravan Park 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Hendre Mynach Caravan Park Hotel Barmouth
Hendre Mynach Caravan Park Barmouth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing