We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hendre Mynach Caravan Park
Nearby Hotels
Min-y-mor Hotel(Barmouth)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brackenhurst House(Fairbourne)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penmaenuchaf Hall(Penmaenpool)
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Y Meirionnydd(Dolgellau)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ty Mawr Hotel(Llanbedr)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolffanog Fawr(Talyllyn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
229
53
16
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
53
16
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarmouth townland trainlovely siteminute walkclean sitetoilet blockfriendly campsitekept clean and tidycamping tripsmall shopsite staffexcellent facilitiescamping fieldshop on sitestaff are so friendly and helpfulchildren's play arealovely walk
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Lovely site, really helpful. We were not sure how long we were going to stay for, so they allowed us to pay for 2 nights and provisionally held the pitch for 4 nights with no obligation. We did end up staying for the 4. The only negative was the size of the pitch if another tent or caravan had pitched next to us, it would have been a little cramped, luckily, nobody did.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreamaycock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

After a very long drive with three of my friends. We arrived at hendre mynach campsite. We weren't in the best of moods as we were turned down by numerous campsites is black rock sands as we wernt a 'family'. Quite disappointing to say the least! We arrived around 9pm and found that reception was closed, as we were in a rush to get the tent up and settle down for the night we overlooked the telephone number we were supposed to call. So we all decided to find a pitch, set up and figured out we would go to reception first thing in the morning to pay. About 15 mins after we parked up a very accommodating chap ( the owner) turned up and welcomed us to the campsite. (no hesitation on accommodating us unlike some of the campsites we had previously been to). I have stayed here before and, would most definitely return. All the toilets/showers were very clean as usual, and the campsite is just a stones throw away from the beach. a lovely atmosphere all round! Thank you for a lovely stay and we'll see you very soon!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank waleslj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

we have been to this site several times and we really like it, the only thing that spoils it is the staff in the shop, which is seperate from the campsite staff, who are lovely. the shop staff are unwelcoming, unfriendly and unhelpful, often arguing amongst themselves, I went in one evening to get some chips from the takeaway and the woman said i was the only customer for the takeaway that day, not surprising with their attitude and £1.75 for a small portion of chips!! The site is well cared for, the garden areas are very pleasant as is the childrens play area which our two small granddaughters loved. The showers and toilets are spotless. The site is very close to the beach and a nice walk into town. Can recommend the promenade cafe, food is good and staff go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. All in all hendre mynach is one of our favourite sites and we will go back in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ianandmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012 via mobile

Just came back from hendra mynach after two nights stay in our campervan. We usually stay in dyffryn so have always driven straight past but this time we wanted to be closer to barmouth so we could go for a drink etc. The site is brilliant, so clean and each pitch has a water supply which was handy. The staff were friendly and helpful. I didnt venture into the shop. The stay cost us £52 for both nights which is a bit steep but is the going rate for the barmouth area. We will be returning in a few weeks.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giff73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We recently stayed for a week in the campsite's static caravan. We had a puppy with us and had to pitch a separate tent for which we took turns of sleeping in with the dog on the night so it wasn't left alone. However the tent we brought had parts missing and we were unable to pitch it properly. When we were tearing our hair out over the situation a member of the campsite staff approached us with a brand new 2 man tent for us to borrow and saved the day for us!

The site is well looked after by the excellent friendly staff. We did have a bit of a grump staying in his caravan right opposite. He was annoyed with our puppy because it cried a bit on the first night and when I apoligised the following morning he replied with a grunt and asked if we were staying the week! He then packed up and left and came back at the end of the week!

When it was time to go we had a fair amount of luggage and we had travelled by train. The staff once again helped us out by taking our luggage down to the train station.
It was a shame that no dogs are allowed into the caravan but it is understandable.

The site is right next to the clean sandy beach and not far from the town centre.

Thanks to the staff

10 out of 10

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scotsman8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews