We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Amazing views of the beach and coastline.
open plan lounge and kitchen.
original period features
window seat and dining area with original Victorian wood wall panelling.
large comfy sofa's.
Inglenook fire place in the main bedroom.
cozy log fire.
split face tiles and mirror design feature.
main bedroom
main bathroom with granite vanity tops.
Sash windows.
Amazing Views from the lovely garden terrace.
view of St johns  from the apartment bay window seat.
Barmouths famous wooden bridge & harbour
The glorious Mawddach
Dont miss the dolphins in Cambrian Bay
BARMOUTH BEACH & PROM JUST A SHORT WALK FROM THE HOUSE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KatrinR67...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a wonderful property to stay in. Not only do the pictures justice to the property and Barmouth, it truly felt like a home away from home. From the very warm welcome me and my friends received received upon arrival, to the spacious property itself, we couldn't have asked for more. With 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms as well as a spacious kitchen and a spacious living room this property is unusual big for a maximum of 4 people and means you get a lot of value for money. The property is on a slight slope but after a couple of days you don't realise it anymore. While there is no dedicated parking space we never had a problem finding one. As shops, restaurants, the ocean and the beach as well as hiking trails and the train station are all only a few minutes walk away, you will hardly need your car anyway. Within days we felt part of the community rather than strangers visiting. Friendly chats with neighbours and the property owners became part of the daily routine. I highly recommend this place and am sure I will visit again one day.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
HI Katrin

Thankyou for your lovely comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the property and the area and we welcome your return.

regards lounge holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian B
1 review
“Very high quality, ground floor apartment - ideally located.”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A great place for our weeks holiday. Parked the car opposite the apartment and never used it all week. Barmouth has one of everything, its a wonderful place to go and visit.
The owners have put everything into making this a special place to stay, they are expert at making sure we settled in immediately. The apartment's decoration and amenities are outstanding; the attention to detail is absolutely "wowee"
(I was not over fond of the animal skin wall decoration opposite the fireplace - for me a bit overstated- perhaps a large map of Barmouth would do?)
The location is a quiet cul-de-sac, a place to commence a walk to town or over the hills with breathtaking views over this majestic river estuary and monumentally enormous sandy beaches extending far away...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Dear Ian

Thankyou for your lovely comments, we very much appreciate your feedback. I agree Barmouth is a wonderful beautiful place and defiantly worth a visit and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjme128
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A stunning, luxurious apartment in a perfect location with owners that go the extra mile when needed.”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My friends sister booked this amazing place but wasn't able to go so my friend Helen had to go alone. She gets confused so I called the owner to explain the situation. They picked my friend up from the station and kept watch over her all week ensuring she caught her return train and informed me so I could pick her up when she arrived back.
Helen was blown away by the luxury of the apartment which provided everything she needed and felt so secure there. She was able to go for walks and enjoyed the town and beach front which were in walking distance form the apartment.
She highly recommends the apartment and plans to return in the future when I hope to be able to join her and experience it for myself.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thankyou for your lovely comments and we glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regards lounge holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treacle-g...
Dolgellau, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Super stylish, immaculately presented and luxurious!
Feels like a 5* boutique hotel, modern and spacious with beautiful grand period features. Window seats to take in the fabulous views of the sea, beach and the spectacular sunsets. Beautiful and well equipped kitchen. The apartment is on a quiet but centrally located road within easy walking distance of the beach, harbour and all the shops and amenities in town. Barmouth has plenty of really great independent retailers, bars and restaurants. Mountain walks on the doorstep and the famous Barmouth bridge and Mawddach trail. Roadside parking wasn't a problem and the train station is just a few minutes walk away. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomasD60...
Alsager, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Break Away, Fantastically Located.”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Me and my Wife have just enjoyed a weeks stay at ocean View, and had an amazing time. The first thing about the property is the stunning location and period features mixed with the modern touches of the Apartment. Perfect for the local beaches, town centre location near all the bars and restaurants. The famous harbour is only 5 mins walk. And after that long day enjoying the area, we sat back and lit the log burner. We would definitely be back for another visit. Amazing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing