We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great night in Wales” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Faenol Fawr Country Hotel & Leisure Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Faenol Fawr Country Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bodelwyddan
Certificate of Excellence
Uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great night in Wales”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I recently had to visit Wales on business and stayed at Faenol Fawr and, apart from the fact the mirror in my room partially conceals the plug socket for the kettle, I couldn't fault it. The staff were polite, friendly and welcoming, the menu was varied and the food good. My only regret was that it was a 'flying' visit and I didn't have time to make use of the facilities the hotel offers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneDavidUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    65
    36
    17
    12
See reviews for
93
66
11
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed here for a few days whilst my daughter and family were in the hospital next door.
My daughter had a very premature baby while we were on holiday and the Hotel and all the staff could not have been more accommodating and helpful.
It was a beautiful location to stay in - many family gathered there to eat - at all hours!
It made our circumstances so much easier having such support and help from the staff.
Can definitely recommend it!
A big thank you to you all for looking after us so well!
Would love to go back under better circumstances to really enjoy such a beautiful place.

Room Tip: Did not have time to use pool! Unfortunately!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here this weekend and had a brilliant stay. Welcomed by reception and showed to our room instantly, nice surprise to be in an annex, we had hot water issues in the morning but once we let the staff now it was fixed immediately. Wonderful hotel and staff and will be returning for another stay

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natb8638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerwys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I've been to the Faenol Fawr over the last 10 years for a wedding and several meals out with my family & I couldn't fault anything.

The menu's (restaurant and bar) are very well thought out with vegetarian options and meals to suit everyones taste (E.G steak/chicken/lamb/beef, fish - fried and steamed, currys - hot and mild, stir frys/Chinese style etc) and all for a reasonable price - last night I had a 3 course meal for £15 which was very cheap for the quantity and quality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Spent one night here and were very satisfied after our stay. Firstly I will start with the one, negative problem. However, it wasn't terrible - The Swimming Pool. It was very small and not the cleanest butwe didn't have a major problem, as we only used it once. Everything else was perfect. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Finlay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff, the food was excellent, the room we stayed in was excellent. We had lunch in thebar the next day and that was very good value for money. I would highly recommend it :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaz4rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Spent 2 nights here recently due to my father being admitted to the hospital which is close to the hotel. The staff were very accommodating with changing our booking dates due to my dads operation getting cancelled at short notice and they also showed their concern for my father during our visit asking how he was after his operation. My mum and I had a twin room which was very comfortable. The continental breakfast was adequate and the meal we had in the bar was very nice with excellent service. The reception staff assisted us with details of local bus routes and stops and were very pleasant throughout our stay All in all we were very happy with our visit and would not hesitate to stay again. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julesp99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodelwyddan
3.2 mi away
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in St. Asaph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
5.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
13.7 mi away
Ruthin Castle Hotel
6.2 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Faenol Fawr Country Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Faenol Fawr Country Hotel & Leisure Club

Property: The Faenol Fawr Country Hotel & Leisure Club
Address: Bodelwyddan, Rhyl LL18 5UN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl > Bodelwyddan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bodelwyddan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
The Faenol Fawr Country Hotel And Leisure Club
The Faenol Fawr Country Hotel & Leisure Club Bodelwyddan, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing