We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$118
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talardy Hotel(St. Asaph)
US$91
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kinmel(Abergele)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
PremierInn.com
View Deal
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Plas Ifan(Prestatyn)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beaches Hotel(Prestatyn)
US$140
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,580)
Filter reviews
1,580 results
Traveller rating
669
550
200
83
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
669
550
200
83
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature roomstandard roomgarden lodgeevening entertainmentdining roomentertainment hallentertainment teamage groupline dancingolder peoplewaiter servicetribute bandnight breakbuilding workleisure facilitiesmain buildingroyale room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,108 - 1,113 of 1,580 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This beautiful hotel never fail to make me feel happy and comforted! The beautiful gardens and landscape complement this beautiful castle! Food was great with a lovely variety! Cleanliness was spot on! Activities from the Resedent Entertainments team was also fantastic! The Entertainment team were very accomadation and sweet, i must say that Lee and Danielle were especially great on my break! Night time entertainment was fantastic, the band were so good! Its great to see a live band! Overall, all the entertainment members were lovely with great voices, however, Billy seemed slighty awkward on stage and didnt have a strong voice, never the less he was a lovely chap! Emma was very good acting in as Entertainmnets manager! We were really happy with our stay and hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelJones111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed in a Royal room for our anniversary for 3night weekend.Fabulous room worth the money for a taste of luxury, even better in the winter.Tom Jones / Shirley Bassey tribute on Friday & Saturday both excellent but the Tom Jones act was first class well done Warners on booking a star show.Resturant is very well run good choice of meals & our waitress Dawn was always smiling and very helpfull.This is a great weekend retreat with plenty to do give it a try .

Room Tip: Royal Rooms are the best look out for special offers.We were in the Williams Village first floor with views over the hills .
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coogeebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Our first experience of a warner break and we were not disappointed . Food was excellent and entertainment was top quality , the staff working very hard every night . Plenty of variety of things to do during the day so you can either get involved or enjoy a relaxing time in the comfortable rooms or enjoy the local area . Thanks to everyone at the hotel for making us so welcome .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We go on a girls weekend once a year and always book at Bodelwyddan we went on the 24th January 2014 we had a fabulous time the staff were friendly nothing was to much trouble they even brought us our complementary bubbly to our room it was a drinks included weekend the food was excellent and there was a good choice the pool and sauna were very quiet so we had them to ourselves I don't know how this place gets a bad review as couple me and my husband have been going for 10 years with the girls we have been going 4 years we've never had a bad time yes there are older people but I've never felt like I've been in "gods waiting room" a holiday is what you make of it we enjoy the no kids and yes there's a playground for the art gallery but it's a good distance from the hotel there's lots of activities during the day and entertainment during the evening all the hotel staff work really hard to make your stay enjoyable. The entertainment staff are about all day giving lessons and then they put on a show at night which they work really hard at reception staff do there best to handle any problems you have straight away the shower in one of our rooms wasn't working properly it was reported to staff before breakfast it was fixed just after breakfast. Just ask any of the girls that went with me last month and everyone of them will tell you what a fantastic time they had we had an 80 year old with us she had more energy than the rest of us put together we had to drag her off the dance floor it was her first time at Warner she enjoyed that much she want to go back on her own give it a go you have nothing to lose

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suelou62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Our second visit to a Warner Hotel and received a warm welcome. Atmosphere is very good, majority of guests keen to be friendly. Food is pretty good, a little mass produced but overall acceptable. Entertainment also good, sometimes a little OTT, but this is down to some individuals. We require a wheelchair accessible room and the bathroom/wet room was very nice. Good sized bed and bedroom also and very comfortable. Drinks rather expensive but then they generally are in hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoxyladyBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews