We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful break - Bee Gees tribute weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bodelwyddan
Certificate of Excellence
SALOP
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful break - Bee Gees tribute weekend”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This was our 3rd Warner break; our first at Bodelwyddan. The setting was lovely, even in the rain! As usual there were plenty of 'in-house' activities, which kept us on the go, and the young members of the entertainment team worked extremely hard. Praise must go to Emma who was leading the team that weekend; you did a fantastic job! Needless to say we took advantage of the very good food which was on offer for breakfast and dinner. Only minus point would be that you have to be 'quick off the mark' to get a seat in the Lowther Hall for the lead entertainment on the Saturday night. Other than that it was great and we are booked in again in May for the fabulous Talon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine2Salop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    498
    182
    75
    67
See reviews for
134
877
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tywyn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Just got back from a three night break. Excellent value only paid £188 each after discount and we had a fantastic time. The food was lovely and tasty and spoiled for choice. Must comment on the in house entertainment team never seen young people work so hard. The main act was a tribute band -The Bee Gees- but must say it was the on site team that made it for us.
The grounds are a must and the wildlife ; I even came across a wild deer about 10 feet away from waer I was walking.

Room Tip: If you like a smoke book a room with a patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lang4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is fifth to this Warner hotel and detailed below is our description of our weekend. My husband and I booked this break last August whilst on a break we got an excellent deal for a signature double room in Hen's roost part of the old castle building. The room is reached by an outside set of wooden steps and would be unsuitable for anybody who is not good on their legs. The room was very clean indeed it had a lovely walk in shower, tv and DVD, comfortable chairs a lovely room. The staff were all pleasant as they always are, food was super. The entertainment was what swung it for us to book this time and they were super in fact we are thinking of booking the weekend next year. All in all a wonderful weekend Warner hotels thank you we will be back.

Room Tip: Signature rooms are lovely worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This beautiful hotel never fail to make me feel happy and comforted! The beautiful gardens and landscape complement this beautiful castle! Food was great with a lovely variety! Cleanliness was spot on! Activities from the Resedent Entertainments team was also fantastic! The Entertainment team were very accomadation and sweet, i must say that Lee and Danielle were especially great on my break! Night time entertainment was fantastic, the band were so good! Its great to see a live band! Overall, all the entertainment members were lovely with great voices, however, Billy seemed slighty awkward on stage and didnt have a strong voice, never the less he was a lovely chap! Emma was very good acting in as Entertainmnets manager! We were really happy with our stay and hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelJones111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed in a Royal room for our anniversary for 3night weekend.Fabulous room worth the money for a taste of luxury, even better in the winter.Tom Jones / Shirley Bassey tribute on Friday & Saturday both excellent but the Tom Jones act was first class well done Warners on booking a star show.Resturant is very well run good choice of meals & our waitress Dawn was always smiling and very helpfull.This is a great weekend retreat with plenty to do give it a try .

Room Tip: Royal Rooms are the best look out for special offers.We were in the Williams Village first floor wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coogeebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Our first experience of a warner break and we were not disappointed . Food was excellent and entertainment was top quality , the staff working very hard every night . Plenty of variety of things to do during the day so you can either get involved or enjoy a relaxing time in the comfortable rooms or enjoy the local area . Thanks to everyone at the hotel for making us so welcome .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We go on a girls weekend once a year and always book at Bodelwyddan we went on the 24th January 2014 we had a fabulous time the staff were friendly nothing was to much trouble they even brought us our complementary bubbly to our room it was a drinks included weekend the food was excellent and there was a good choice the pool and sauna were very quiet so we had them to ourselves I don't know how this place gets a bad review as couple me and my husband have been going for 10 years with the girls we have been going 4 years we've never had a bad time yes there are older people but I've never felt like I've been in "gods waiting room" a holiday is what you make of it we enjoy the no kids and yes there's a playground for the art gallery but it's a good distance from the hotel there's lots of activities during the day and entertainment during the evening all the hotel staff work really hard to make your stay enjoyable. The entertainment staff are about all day giving lessons and then they put on a show at night which they work really hard at reception staff do there best to handle any problems you have straight away the shower in one of our rooms wasn't working properly it was reported to staff before breakfast it was fixed just after breakfast. Just ask any of the girls that went with me last month and everyone of them will tell you what a fantastic time they had we had an 80 year old with us she had more energy than the rest of us put together we had to drag her off the dance floor it was her first time at Warner she enjoyed that much she want to go back on her own give it a go you have nothing to lose

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suelou62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodelwyddan
4.4 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
365 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
596 reviews
12.7 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Ruthin Castle Hotel
2.9 mi away
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in St. Asaph
541 reviews
2.0 mi away
Talardy Hotel
Talardy Hotel
#1 of 2 in St. Asaph
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel
Address: Bodelwyddan, Denbingshire, North Wales, Bodelwyddan, Rhyl LL18 5YA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl > Bodelwyddan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bodelwyddan
Hotel Class:3 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stunning Grade II listed Historic Hotel has walled gardens, sweeping lawns and ivy clad turrets. Soak up the rolling Welsh hillsides, or take in the scenery from the top of nearby Snowdon. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing