We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stop for the hungry traveller”
Review of The Seaview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Seaview Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fishguard
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We came across this hotel just around lunch time, famished from our site-seeing of South Wales and were greeted by Kylie - one of the most politest and lovely genuine person. she made us feel welcome like an old friend and we chatted extensively about life, sites, scenery, families and so on. Never noticed that were still hungry and were served up the best scampi, chips and pea lunch I can recall. I would happily recommend this establishment to anyone, even though Fishguard does not have much to offer for the average tourist. Nevertheless, a good stop over

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank captain_mushtaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for The Seaview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in a family room. For those staying before or after the ferry crossing it is ideal as less than 5 mins from the terminal/ train station and within walking distance. The staff were all very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
The room itself was generally OK, a bit basic but clean. Bedding and linen were clean and good quality which meant we had a good nights sleep. The ensuite was a one person cubby, and shower was a bit lacking. Breakfast was good every morning, and the communal areas were generally clean. There is a very large outside decked area and garden which has nice views to the bay on a sunny day.
They are clearly trying to put some effort into the hotel and its running which meant that despite any down points, the overall experience was ok, and certainly satisfactory for a short stopover.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank DPW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My room was perfectly adequate, my chilli con carne with rice absolutely fine, the breakfast was all I needed. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Not a lot else I can add. They did find a secure place to store my bicycle. All part of their helpful service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuaySmithTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed at the Seaview Hotel for 2 nights, Friday-Sunday and for just a base it is fine. Room was clean the bathroom wasn't perfect and could have been a little cleaner but overall just to lay your head its fine.

They have a small bar and they also served food, I didn't eat apart from breakfast (come onto that) but others I was with did and they were very happy.

Breakfast was great, well cooked and I have no complaints at all. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

A few of the people I was with did mention that if you have a room near the road it can be noisy during the night, I have to say I was woken up at 4am on the Saturday morning by people above banging doors, clearly getting ready to catch the ferry.

I think you have to remember that this hotel doesn't claim to be anything more than that a stop over base for people using the ferry port, if you are going on holiday for a week or so around the area this isn't for you, if you are staying one or two night for business than I think its fine and I would use it again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan071207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

My family and I had a meal here last week. My 4 year old son and daughter shared a childrens meal of fishfinger and chips.Half hour after my son ate it he started vomiting. This happened 9 times over the next 12 hours. My daughter who had half a fish finger was also vomiting but not to the same extent. Would never recommend to eat here!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank SianFon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed in July 2013. I was traveling around Wales on a motorbike and needed somewhere close to ferryport where I could stay as the sailing docks after midnight.
It has off street parking which is handy and is less and 5 minutes from the harbour.
There is a small bar which is handy for a niggt cap and the breakfast was top notch for the price.
The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. There are binoculars in the breakfast room which is a nice touch so you can watch the boats in the harbour.
The staff are all bubbly and friendly and are pleasant and helpful with any queries I had.

This is a prefect place for stopping off before and after a sailing between Wales and Ireland and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Customred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I came to stay in the Seaview for two nights with my 3 year old son.
We were warmly welcomed and found the staff to be incredibly accommodating and friendly.
We stayed in room 11 ( 1 double bed and a single bed) which wasn't huge, but very neat and very clean. The staff offered to provide us with extra towels and even warmed up a mug of milk for my little boy!
The breakfast is served by a lovely lady in a room with windows that look out onto the harbour. Each window has a set of binoculars for you to use, and even a mini child sized pair, which is a lovely touch. The cooked breakfast is made by order and fantastic! Good quality and perfectly cooked.
I'd definitely return to the Seaview!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaffacake30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fishguard
0.7 mi away
Fishguard Bay Hotel
Fishguard Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Goodwick
431 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cartref Hotel
Cartref Hotel
#3 of 4 in Fishguard
124 reviews
6.9 mi away
Wolfscastle Country Hotel
Wolfscastle Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wolf's Castle
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Gellifawr Woodland Retreat
20.7 mi away
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
301 reviews
13.6 mi away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#6 of 6 in Haverfordwest
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seaview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seaview Hotel

Address: The Seafront, Fishguard SA65 9PL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Fishguard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fishguard
Price Range: £55 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a friendly family run hotel, offering 18 en-suite bedrooms, most with stunning sea-views. Our clean and comfortable rooms are perfect for a short stay when in the area. Our guests range from business men to bikers and everyone in between. We believe our pricing and facilities make for excellent value for all. All rooms have flat screen televisions, beverage making facilities and en-suite shower rooms. Most bedrooms and all public areas also have free wi-fi. Room rates include a fully cooked breakfast, using local produce, in our dining room over looking the harbour. Guests are invited to use our lounge area, our two bars, undercover bar area/smoking area outside and our beautiful decking area. During our peak season, home-cooked meals are served all day until late at night, perfect to be enjoyed outside on our seaview decking area (weather permitting!)or in our bar/lounge areas. Our bars provide a large selection of draught and bottled beers, soft drinks and hot beverages. We stay open for the late ferry every night, and are more than happy to personally receive you at this time. We will be there to get you settled, check everything is okay for you and perhaps even have a quick nightcap from the bar if you wish. We are also able to pick up/drop off foot passengers to the ferry free of charge (given advance notice). We have a large car park offering free and safe parking. During your stay with us, we will endeavor to help in any way possible. From car troubles to reservations, we will be only too pleased to offer you our assistance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Seaview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Fishguard
The Seaview Hotel Fishguard, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing