We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy, homely and friendly, with a warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cefn-y-Dre Country House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 21 Fishguard B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed a couple of nights over the Easter break. Gaye and Geoff were ideal hosts, and the level of comfort was supreme. A romantic few nights for the two of us. Breakfast offers a great selection (with the Camarthenshire ham particularly interesting).
Couldn't fault it. We will return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnyboy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for Cefn-y-Dre Country House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

We recommend Cefn-y-Dre everybody who is looking for an authentic B+B on the countryside with a delicious breakfast consisting of a great selection of different Welsh (and even one Indian) dishes.

Staying at Gaye’s and Geoff’s house feels like travelling back to the Victorian times: The couple did an amazing job in renovating this old farm house and making that wonderful garden.

If you wonder where you can get good fish and chips nearby, don’t hesitate to ask! Gaye and Geoff will recommend you an awesome place right beside the sea.

Dear Gaye and Geoff, thank you very much for your hospitality and helpfulness! We enjoyed our weekend in Pembrokeshire a lot! Andrea + Mathias

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abisze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Cefn Y Dre is the perfect place to be returning to after a day exploring the coast path - we toast peacefully in front of the wood-burner; later step across the hall for dinner - planned with imagination, cooked with flair and served with elegance. Later a beautiful bedroom (& a very comfortable bed) await; breakfast lives up to expectations! Geoff & Gaye are lovely hosts; our 4 nights in their warm & welcoming home slip by far too quickly - we look forward to our next Winter break at Cefn Y Dre.
Pam & David Pittwood, South Shropshire

Room Tip: You'll be very comfortable whatever room you have - and have great pictures to enjoy.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

From the moment we stepped in the front door we felt at home. Geoff made us coffee and had just baked a lovely cake. The bedroom and bathroom was beautifully decorated. The bed ever so comfortable, best night sleep. The bedroom was lovely overlooking the front garden. The breakfast was good. Not real easy to find, would help to have some signs down on the road with Country House on it, (Just a thought) otherwise a beautiful stay. Thank you Gaye and Geoff keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank othercontributions77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

You wonder what you're getting into as you drive up ever narrower lanes and through the gates, then are confronted by a lovely, restored country home. And it gets even better inside.
The rooms are sympathetically decorated and walls hung with Gaye's great taste in art; even the furniture is just so appropriate. Our room was sumptuous, the bed hugely comfortable, the bathroom peerless... I'm getting boring now.
This is a first-class guest house, on every level. The breakfast was delicious and even the choice of books for folk like who forgot to bring one is excellent.
I would add one, solitary note of caution; the house is next door to a farm. If you don't like the mooing of cows early each morning, book somewhere with the roar of cars instead. My wife and I had a lovely, two-night stay. Thank you Gaye and Geoff

Room Tip: Tell Gaye what you'd like best and she'll see what she can do for you!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkTheSpark01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We had two nights in the large front bedroom. It has a lovely sunny outlook over a garden with lots of wildlife . The room is very spacious and exceptionally beautifully restored with a modern shower room. The bed and the bedding of very high quality and the artwork on the walls made it a superb room to stay in.The breakfast was delightful and the hosts have all the best hospitality skills. Make sure you read the driving instructions carefully.

Room Tip: The front double room
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myopinion70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

You could not ask for more, a very special place to stay.. Cefn Y Dre is an absolute gem! Geoff & Gaye are the kindest hosts and make you feel so welcome in their beautiful home. Breakfast is delicious and an evening meal with them is a must.. We can't wait to book our next visit!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TammyChristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GayeandGeoff, Owner at Cefn-y-Dre Country House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thanks so much for the review - we enjoyed meeting you all and are delighted you found this part of Wales so entertaining - and active! Chamber music and seal watching next time round, to contrast/compare with jazz and kayaking? We do hope you make it back sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fishguard
2.2 mi away
Fishguard Bay Hotel
Fishguard Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Goodwick
431 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cartref Hotel
Cartref Hotel
#3 of 4 in Fishguard
124 reviews
5.5 mi away
Wolfscastle Country Hotel
Wolfscastle Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wolf's Castle
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Hope and Anchor Inn
The Hope and Anchor Inn
#9 of 21 in Fishguard
45 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Ferryboat
The Ferryboat
#1 of 21 in Fishguard
359 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fern Villa B&B
Fern Villa B&B
#1 of 8 in Goodwick
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cefn-y-Dre Country House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cefn-y-Dre Country House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Cefn-Y-Dre, Fishguard SA65 9QS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Fishguard
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Fishguard
Price Range: £93 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cefn-y-Dre Country House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Cefn-y-Dre Country House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cefn-y-Dre Country House Bed & Breakfast Fishguard, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing