We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cefn-y-Dre Country House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Cartref Hotel(Fishguard)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Haze Hotel(St Davids)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Haverfordwest (North/A40) Hotel(Haverfordwest)(Great Value!)
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The County Hotel(Haverfordwest)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mariners(Haverfordwest)
US$135
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tara Hotel(Fishguard)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
95
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgallery roomfull welsh breakfastcosy sitting roomb bfruit cakeold houselarge gardensmoked haddock with poached eggroom was beautifully decoratedflask of fresh milkfresh vegetableswonderful welshrural locationstayed for nightsshort drivewarm welcomebay window
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just returned from a great weekend in Fishguard staying at the Cefn y Dre. The hosts, Gaye and Geoff were great, nothing was too much trouble. The house was beautiful, with lovely gardens. Our room (we had the Gallery room) was amazing! One of the best we have ever stayed in and that includes 4 star hotels. The bed was soooo comfortable, with cozy goose-filled duvet, which made all the difference - we had the best sleep we'd had for ages. Free wif-fi. The bathroom was spotless (as was all of the house) and extremely modern, with underfloor heating and illuminated mirrors. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, with local produce. I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants a classy, stylish hotel just a little out of town (we walked there and back each day, though Geoff did offer to drive us in).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandDSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Gaye and Geoff made us very welcome, their hosting skills and excellent breakfasts were second to none. After our long journey we were made very welcome and Gaye offered us tea and cake which was most welcome.

The house is full of history and is set in beautiful, large gardens. We stayed two nights in the Gallery room which was spacious and had great views of the garden. We slept very well in the comfortable bed. The en-suite shower room had everything we needed including underfloor heating which was a real treat. We loved the furnishings using the locally woven fabrics from the nearby Tregwynt Mill. The house is located approximately a mile outside Fishguard and is surrounded by countryside but its rural location meant there was no noise disturbance.

A great place to stay and we would love to return when we visit this area again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed a couple of nights over the Easter break. Gaye and Geoff were ideal hosts, and the level of comfort was supreme. A romantic few nights for the two of us. Breakfast offers a great selection (with the Camarthenshire ham particularly interesting).
Couldn't fault it. We will return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnyboy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We recommend Cefn-y-Dre everybody who is looking for an authentic B+B on the countryside with a delicious breakfast consisting of a great selection of different Welsh (and even one Indian) dishes.

Staying at Gaye’s and Geoff’s house feels like travelling back to the Victorian times: The couple did an amazing job in renovating this old farm house and making that wonderful garden.

If you wonder where you can get good fish and chips nearby, don’t hesitate to ask! Gaye and Geoff will recommend you an awesome place right beside the sea.

Dear Gaye and Geoff, thank you very much for your hospitality and helpfulness! We enjoyed our weekend in Pembrokeshire a lot! Andrea + Mathias

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abisze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Cefn Y Dre is the perfect place to be returning to after a day exploring the coast path - we toast peacefully in front of the wood-burner; later step across the hall for dinner - planned with imagination, cooked with flair and served with elegance. Later a beautiful bedroom (& a very comfortable bed) await; breakfast lives up to expectations! Geoff & Gaye are lovely hosts; our 4 nights in their warm & welcoming home slip by far too quickly - we look forward to our next Winter break at Cefn Y Dre.
Pam & David Pittwood, South Shropshire

Room Tip: You'll be very comfortable whatever room you have - and have great pictures to enjoy.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews