We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such detailed work. The accopanying film-very good.”

The Last Invasion Tapestry Gallery
Ranked #3 of 23 things to do in Fishguard
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Fishguard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such detailed work. The accopanying film-very good.”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

hearing the story of the planning, the drawings, gathering the wool, the stitchers, the whole project....is amazing.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DeliaMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    45
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Visited when we first moved to Mathry... Loved it then and having brought our family, during their holiday, still love it.
An excellent example of Community coming together. Educational and informative.
Thoroughly recommend a visit, and well worth a donation at the end :)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey Boo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letterston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An impressive local Icon”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Well worth a visit believe me, its an incredible piece of community art and a credit to all those involved

Bayeux who?

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesandJen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groombridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I would definitely recommend this to all.
The tapestry is amazing. Each of the segments is so well crafted and it is a great tribute to the last invasion of Britain. Thankfully the pictures I took came out well despite being taken through glass.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Well worth seeing”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

As fascinating as the Bayeux Tapestry. It was made to commemorate the 200th anniversary of the last invasion of Britain. We actually met one of the ladies who worked on it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Last Invasion Tapestry Gallery also viewed

Goodwick, Fishguard
Goodwick, Fishguard
 
Fishguard, Pembrokeshire
Fishguard, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to The Last Invasion Tapestry Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing