We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better”
Review of Kayak-King

Kayak-King
Ranked #1 of 4 Tours in Fishguard
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Kayak-King Tours brings you the perfect opportunity to explore the caves and play on the waves in the beautiful Pembrokeshire National Park. Our easy to use sea Kayaks allow all ages and abilities to join us. Families, non-swimmers, disabled, adults, individuals, small and large groups can all kayak along the coastline with ease. Our qualified kayak guides will be on hand to share their knowledge of the coast and it's marine life. We offer fantastic guided experiences along the coast for everyone, get in touch with us at Kayak-King Tours to find out more.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Just read every other review. They don't lie.
As others have said - apart from the fun of Kayaking, Ant and his buddy made the afternoon!
Not only did he manage to get us in last minute, Everything was fun, relaxed, easy going, he included everybody and was 100% committed to making the afternoon great for everyone!
If you are in the area and want to go kayaking then go with these these guys! If your not in the area.. Go to the area!
Definitely got more than I expected from the afternoon. If your in the area - go and have some fun on Kayaks with Kayak-king. If your not in the area - go to the area! Its worth every penny!

1  Thank Csmander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntGoddard, Owner at Kayak-King, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

"If your in the area - go and have some fun on Kayaks with Kayak-king. If your not in the area - go to the area! Its worth every penny!"

WOW and Thank You! What an awesome review.. We are soo very pleased you enjoyed your time on the Pembrokeshire coast with us. :-) See you next time, Ant & the Team @Kayak-King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pembrokeshire coast"
in 28 reviews
"sea life"
in 15 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 22 reviews
"local wildlife"
in 11 reviews
"fishguard bay"
in 5 reviews
"great fun"
in 26 reviews
"exploring caves"
in 6 reviews
"spider crab"
in 4 reviews
"different perspective"
in 7 reviews
"local area"
in 10 reviews
"beautiful coastline"
in 7 reviews
"saw seals"
in 8 reviews
"fantastic trip"
in 6 reviews
"great guide"
in 8 reviews
"own pace"
in 5 reviews
"lower town"
in 4 reviews
"few hours"
in 13 reviews
Filter

280 - 284 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

My fiancée and I had a great time kayaking with Ant. Neither of us had any experience but Ant is such a brilliant teacher that we felt like pros after a few minutes! He really makes sure everyone is included and has the best time possible. I suffered from quite sever sea sickness but even I was smiling from ear to ear most of the time because is was such good fun! If you're feeling the need for some sea kayaking in your life them Ant is the man to go out with, great knowledge of the area and sea life and very reasonably priced; you can't go wrong! Will definitely be coming back, armed with motion sickness tablets!

Thank Phainax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntGoddard, Owner at Kayak-King, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful and kind review! So sorry you had to put up with a bit of sea sickness but as you mentioned we made the most of it! :-D Looking forward to your next trip... Sending love from Wales, Ant@Kayak-King.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Had an excellent afternoon kayaking with Ant. He was very knowledgable about the wildlife and a very good kayak instructor. My eighy year old son love it. Fun guy to spend the afternoon with! Would most definitely recommend to do this!

Thank RichardS1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntGoddard, Owner at Kayak-King, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thanks Richard! Great to have you both along! Thanks for sending over the pictures you took! They are great. See you next time, Ant@Kayak-King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

What a fabulous afternoon. Ant is extremely knowledgeable and passionate about the local wildlife and our tour was really interesting as well as being good fun. Although I have never tried kayaking before,we were well kitted out with buoyancy aids etc and I was very well looked after by Ant's colleague to begin with until I was used to paddling in the single kayak. Just a little tip, you are out for about 2hrs so take a drink with you - there is a cup holder in the kayak. We will definitely try it again.

Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntGoddard, Manager at Kayak-King, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Top tips from Karen "take a drink with you - there is a cup holder in the kayak" It's true we use modern, comfortable and stable sit on top kayaks which are perfect for beginners. Cup holders and somewhere to store a snack are important features to us while exploring the stunning Pembrokeshire coast. Thanks for coming Karen see you next time! Ant@Kayak-King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was our first experience of kayaking and it was fantastic. Thoroughly enjoyed it - especially the sea spaghetti! I would recommend this to anyone - suitable for all ages.

Thank Happychicken12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntGoddard, Manager at Kayak-King, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

LOL... Love the sea spaghetti! Thanks for writing a kind review. See you next time, Ant@Kayak-King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kayak-King also viewed

 
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Kayak-King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing