We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up Close and Personal”
Review of Kayak-King

Kayak-King
Ranked #1 of 4 Tours in Fishguard
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Kayak-King Tours brings you the perfect opportunity to explore the caves and play on the waves in the beautiful Pembrokeshire National Park. Our easy to use sea Kayaks allow all ages and abilities to join us. Families, non-swimmers, disabled, adults, individuals, small and large groups can all kayak along the coastline with ease. Our qualified kayak guides will be on hand to share their knowledge of the coast and it's marine life. We offer fantastic guided experiences along the coast for everyone, get in touch with us at Kayak-King Tours to find out more.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 26 September 2013

There is no better way to see the Pembrokeshire coast than by Kayak and the personal attention and knowledgeable descriptions by our guide were extraordinary. We were experienced Kayakers but one need not be to fully enjoy this magical experience. A must do in southern Wales. Thanks! Rich and Linda

Thank adnil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntGoddard, Owner at Kayak-King, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Sharing the wonders of the Pembrokeshire coast is always a pleasure. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed it too! Thank you for writing a very kind review about us. See you next time your travels bring you to Pembrokeshire. Cheers, Ant & Team @Kayak-King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pembrokeshire coast"
in 28 reviews
"sea life"
in 15 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 21 reviews
"great fun"
in 26 reviews
"local wildlife"
in 10 reviews
"exploring caves"
in 6 reviews
"different perspective"
in 7 reviews
"local area"
in 10 reviews
"spider crab"
in 4 reviews
"saw seals"
in 8 reviews
"beautiful coastline"
in 7 reviews
"many thanks"
in 9 reviews
"own pace"
in 5 reviews
"great guide"
in 7 reviews
"lower town"
in 4 reviews
"few hours"
in 13 reviews
"these guys"
in 9 reviews
Filter

264 - 268 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

Definitely a highlight of our week in Pembrokeshire! This was the first time we had tried kayaking and we all got the hang of it quite quickly. It was amazing seeing the beautiful coast from the kayak and our instructor was very friendly and knowledgeable about the sealife and history of the area. Perfect family fun that I would strongly recommend.

1  Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntGoddard, Owner at Kayak-King, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Happy to hear you enjoyed the beautiful coast of Pembrokeshire from the comfort of our kayaks. It was great to have you and your family along on the highlight of your holiday.
See you next time your visiting Pembrokeshire,
Ant & Team @Kayak-King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

As everyone else has said, this is a fab way to spend a morning or afternoon. Ant it brilliant very knowledgable about the local area and his relaxed manner rubs off on everyone.
Before the trip I was very nervous and praying for bad weather so I could get out of it, I now own my own kayak which says it all really :0)

1  Thank Rebecca243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntGoddard, Owner at Kayak-King, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

AMAZING! GO YOU! What a turn around... Kayaking has had a huge impact on our lives taking us to some beautiful places in the world and allowing us to get to know wonderful people. We are all very excited to hear that you have taken on the sport and that we have inspired you. Enjoy and be Safe! :-D Hope to see you again in the future (perhaps with your kayak), Ant & the Team @Kayak-King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Just got back from a brilliant afternoon with Ant and five other kayakers -please try this out if you are in the area it is a great afternoons experience -I am sure that anyone would enjoy this however skilled you are at kayaking. I certainly did and from talking to my fellow trippers they did as well. Ant is so knowledgeable about the area and made it a great afternoon out on the water. Seal, teeny oystercatcher chick, lions mane jellyfish, sand eels and even tried sea spaghetti ?? Get out and have a go- thanks Ant you deserve every accolade.

1  Thank yorkyboyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntGoddard, Owner at Kayak-King, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thanks for bobbing around on the coast with us! :-) It was such a pleasure to have you along for a kayaking tour. Hope to see you again in the future, Ant & the Team @Kayak-King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We had a great morning kayaking with Ant. We are a family from Munich and for us the sea and the coast is something really special. At the start we felt quite nervous, but Ant helped us to get more confident after a while. The caves are impressive and beautiful. I was surprised that we could get so close. Thanks for the experience!

1  Thank MaJuKafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntGoddard, Owner at Kayak-King, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We're really happy to hear that you felt confident with us and that you had a great time exploring our coastline. It was great to have you join us. Thank you for coming and thank you for an honest review. Perhaps your review will inspire others, who are unsure, to come kayaking and have a great time too! See you next time, Ant & the Team @Kayak-King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kayak-King also viewed

 
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula
Goodwick, Fishguard
 

Been to Kayak-King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing