We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a fantastic time, well worth the money.”
Review of Kayak-King

Kayak-King
Ranked #1 of 4 Tours in Fishguard
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Kayak-King Tours brings you the perfect opportunity to explore the caves and play on the waves in the beautiful Pembrokeshire National Park. Our easy to use sea Kayaks allow all ages and abilities to join us. Families, non-swimmers, disabled, adults, individuals, small and large groups can all kayak along the coastline with ease. Our qualified kayak guides will be on hand to share their knowledge of the coast and it's marine life. We offer fantastic guided experiences along the coast for everyone, get in touch with us at Kayak-King Tours to find out more.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 23 August 2014

After going on a tour this week with my Dad and my partner with Kayak-King we would all highly recommend them to anyone who is looking to have a really fun and interesting few hours out exploring the Pembrokeshire coastline. Everything was provided for us and what we were going to do was explained in great detail so we all felt really comfortable. Whilst on our tour we got to see some amazing wildlife, get told some interesting facts, explore caves and even do some challenges (If we wanted to!). We all traveled at a pace that was suitable for each of us and no one got left behind. I would most definitely do it again and highly recommend it to anyone who wants to see another side of Pembrokeshire.

Thank Reccy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntGoddard, Public Relations Manager at Kayak-King, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2015

It's the secret side of Pembrokeshire ;) Thanks for coming along and it's great to hear you had such a wonderful time on our coast! Cheers Libby @kayak-king

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 212 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

A fantastic family adventure in very stable sea kayaks, doubles if required. Getting to grips with the basics of paddling before going along the foot of the cliffs. sea caves, seals and jellyfish were seen giving a very different perspective of the Coast line. The guides were very good and knowledgable on the area and wildlife.

On way back in plenty of fun activities standing, or jumping in the sea. All within the safe confines of the outer harbour walls.

Very enjoyable would definitely recommend.

Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntGoddard, Public Relations Manager at Kayak-King, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2015

Thanks for coming on a great adventure with us and popping us a review too! Cheers Libby @kayak-king

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great thing to do. Really enjoyable. Ant and Charles are lovely guys - very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. The coast-line is very interesting with lots to explore and do. Would thoroughly recommend it. My 3 children loved it.

Thank Will-M454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntGoddard, Public Relations Manager at Kayak-King, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2015

Fantastic times had by all! Thankyou for coming along and exploring our fab coast! Cheers Libby @kayak-king

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We had a lovely afternoon in a fantastic location. The double kayaks were a great way for the family to explore the nooks and crannies of the outstanding coastline and view the wildlife, A very close encounter with a seal and holding little jellyfish were some of the high points of the afternoon. Ant was an enthusiastic and friendly host.

Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntGoddard, Public Relations Manager at Kayak-King, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2015

Thanks for coming to explore our favourite nooks and crannies ;) We love to share our great coast with others and it's always awesome when a seal pops by to see what we are up to! Cheers Libby @kayak-king

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My friend and I went Kayaking with Ant and Charls for an afternoon. We began with a run down of the equipment and some paddling techniques and set off from Fishguard's lower town harbour. The pembrokeshire coast line was stunning! It was made even better by Ant's information about the surrounding area's history, wildlife and geology. Ant pitched the session really well for both the Adults and Children in the group. We saw some Jelly fish, tried eating sea-weed, explored some caves and Kayaked through some rocks. I particularly liked Ant and Charl's hats...If you are in pembrookeshire, Kayak Kings are worth a visit!

Thank GEvatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntGoddard, Public Relations Manager at Kayak-King, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2015

Thanks for coming along and writing a great review! We are so happy to hear you learnt lots about the local area on your tour...and yes they do have great hats! Cheers Libby @kayak-king

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kayak-King also viewed

Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula
 
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula
 

Been to Kayak-King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing