We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing family trip”
Review of Kayak-King

Kayak-King
Ranked #1 of 5 Tours in Fishguard
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Kayak-King Tours brings you the perfect opportunity to explore the caves and play on the waves in the beautiful Pembrokeshire National Park. Our easy to use sea Kayaks allow all ages and abilities to join us. Families, non-swimmers, disabled, adults, individuals, small and large groups can all kayak along the coastline with ease. Our qualified kayak guides will be on hand to share their knowledge of the coast and it's marine life. We offer fantastic guided experiences along the coast for everyone, get in touch with us at Kayak-King Tours to find out more.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We went out today with Ant from Kayak-King and had the most amazing time I started off being a little nervous of sea kayaking but within seconds of sitting atop the kayak all worries went away and we spent the rest of our 2 1/2 hours with smiles on our faces having the best time. We saw so much and Ant's knowledge tpif the area and wildlife only added even more to a fantastic morning on the water. I would highly recommend this and can't wait to be back in October so we can go out again with Kayak King! If you are thinking of doing this - book it now, you won't regret it.

1  Thank Tanya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntGoddard, Owner at Kayak-King, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Amazing review, thanks for taking the time to pop by! What a great time out on the water, we love it and sharing it with you! It does get addictive so watch out ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pembrokeshire coast"
in 28 reviews
"sea life"
in 15 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 22 reviews
"great fun"
in 26 reviews
"local wildlife"
in 10 reviews
"different perspective"
in 8 reviews
"exploring caves"
in 6 reviews
"local area"
in 10 reviews
"beautiful coastline"
in 9 reviews
"whole group"
in 7 reviews
"small caves"
in 4 reviews
"many thanks"
in 10 reviews
"great trip"
in 9 reviews
"lower town"
in 5 reviews
"saw seals"
in 8 reviews
"great guide"
in 8 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 4 reviews
Filter

129 - 133 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2016

While it's fair to say the weather was exceptional, I can still imagine this being a brilliant trip regardless of the weather - a superb way to steer, paddle & float around the coastline, popping in and out of caves (mind the seals), visit outcroppings with shags & cormorants in their natural habitat.
Our two guides were excellent, really relaxed and full of natural history and ...history! No pressure and they were always on hand with answers without talking incessantly! Highly recommended, will definitely do again.

1  Thank tefoonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntGoddard, Owner at Kayak-King, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Thanks for your review. We love to share our knowledge with others and we can't wait to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Fantastic experience over all, lovely people and fascinating place to do it. Couple of things I would recommend, firstly take your own camera as although they say they will take pictures, but seems they only do it for families with kids (who go in a different group) and not for everyone, as the kayaks have a waterproof pocket. We were told to leave ours and then no one took our photos and were really diappointed as the scenes were absultely amazing. Secondly, these kayaks were heavier than usual so if you are not strong enough and still want to go for a longer/further trip (unlike families, who they usually take for shorter trip) I recommend booking through others with lighter kayaks.

Thank JibranB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntGoddard, Owner at Kayak-King, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Thanks for your review. Sorry you didn't get any pictures of your trip due to the group having to split. We do sometimes have to split the groups up so that everyone gets the best experience, and on this occasion this was the case. The pictures are an extra and we don't make any promises! We often recommend not bringing your camera if it is not waterproof as we can't guarantee it will stay dry. As for the kayaks, they all have wheels on the back to make them easier to move and generally it is not far into the water, we just wheel them in with the guides often on hand to help. We are glad you had a good time out with us and please do get in touch if you would like to join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We booked for a day that turned out to be grey and drizzly. It didn't matter at all. The guides were so friendly, knowledgeable about the wildlife and plants, enthusiastic. We saw seals and several birds. And beautiful coves. It's given us a taste for more kayaking, longer distance.

Thank MaiAndRoger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntGoddard, Owner at Kayak-King, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Hurrah for the kayaking bug ;) Grey days can sometimes be the best days out at sea! Thanks for popping by to write a review and if you need another trip just give us a shout!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Ant was a fantastic guide. He got us all kitted up as warm as we wanted and we set out on a beautiful cruise along the coast. He gave us loads of background information on the plants and wildlife. At the end we were able to buy photographs he took during the trip for 10 GBP, they turned out really great, thank you so much!!!

Thank Charlie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntGoddard, Owner at Kayak-King, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Thank you for writing us a review, we love cruising along the coast sharing our knowledge :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kayak-King also viewed

 
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula
Pembroke, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Kayak-King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing