We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot wait to go again! Awesome!”
Review of Kayak-King

Kayak-King
Ranked #2 of 5 Tours in Fishguard
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Kayak-King Tours brings you the perfect opportunity to explore the caves and play on the waves in the beautiful Pembrokeshire National Park. Our easy to use sea Kayaks allow all ages and abilities to join us. Families, non-swimmers, disabled, adults, individuals, small and large groups can all kayak along the coastline with ease. Our qualified kayak guides will be on hand to share their knowledge of the coast and it's marine life. We offer fantastic guided experiences along the coast for everyone, get in touch with us at Kayak-King Tours to find out more.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Had an amazing time with Libby as she took our family around the sea caves; saw a new species of dove, seals sleeping on lobster boxes and pseudo sea monster blowing steam from a cave. Absolutely amazing time. Can't wait to do it again!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank GlobalTravellerUK_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntGoddard, Owner at Kayak-King, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Brilliant! What a great time among the caves and mystical sea monsters ;) Come back soon for some more adventures on our coast, thanks for your awesome review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pembrokeshire coast"
in 32 reviews
"sea life"
in 16 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 23 reviews
"great fun"
in 29 reviews
"local wildlife"
in 11 reviews
"different perspective"
in 9 reviews
"spider crab"
in 4 reviews
"sea caves"
in 7 reviews
"fishguard bay"
in 5 reviews
"lower town"
in 6 reviews
"small caves"
in 4 reviews
"local area"
in 10 reviews
"beautiful coastline"
in 9 reviews
"whole group"
in 7 reviews
"great trip"
in 10 reviews
"saw seals"
in 9 reviews
"own pace"
in 5 reviews
Filter

122 - 126 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

My family had an amazing time with Kayak-King. No one had done any kayaking before and they taught us the ropes. We got to see seals and had a fantastic time. My niece was frightened and Anthony was really nice to her trying to cheer her up while we were kayaking. Would defiantly recommend this as a must do.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Javmain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntGoddard, Owner at Kayak-King, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Oh we do love an amazing time out at sea and sharing it with others is just too much fun! Thankyou for taking the time to pop us a review too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

What an amazing experience in such a beautiful spot in Pembrokeshire. Ant and Max were great , friendly and knowledgeable about the area , the sea and the wildlife. We were lucky enough to see some seals on our two hour trek on the water. Can't wait to do his again!!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank steveandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntGoddard, Owner at Kayak-King, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Super dooper review, we love Pembrokeshire and sharing it with others makes us even happier! Thanks...come back soooon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Superb morning kayaking. Anthony instantly puts you at ease. As somebody who is completing their Bucket List, I have completed many things with many different Instructors and this was by far one of the best. Ant was a true professional. The trip was fantastic, our group saw Seals including a Pup. We ventured into caves and enjoyed listening to Ant's knowledge. Ps-the photo's Ant takes are worth every penny, he did not tell us he was a Photographer as well, we will treasure them & the memories of our day, thank you so much, love from the Midlands X

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntGoddard, Owner at Kayak-King, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Awwww big love to you from Pembrokeshire! Thank you for such a wonderful review and joining us on an amazing tour too. e try to take some good pictures, so glad you enjoyed them and can relive the adventure at home! xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Really impressed with the experience. It felt very safe and guide was excellent. Got to see a couple of seals. In and out of coves, and a great view of the coastline. Well worth the money.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Fabiola48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntGoddard, Owner at Kayak-King, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Thanks for writing us a review :) A great time out at sea and it is always great when the seals pop by!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kayak-King also viewed

Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
Goodwick, Fishguard
 
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula
 

Been to Kayak-King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing