We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Fun in the sun

Had the best morning paddling with Ant and exploring the cliffs around Fishguard Harbour. We had... read more

Reviewed 9 January 2019
RLilly84
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
via mobile
A must do!

6 of us went out last week with none of us having any previous kayak previous, but everything was... read more

Reviewed 22 September 2018
Daniel M
,
Lydney, England, United Kingdom
Read all 388 reviews
  
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
373
13
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
373
13
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pembrokeshire coast sea life great afternoon great fun local wildlife different perspective sea caves lower town local area small caves fishguard harbour beautiful coastline whole group great trip saw seals own pace great guide
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Had a great time with Matt and Rachel, very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the coast line. They really encouraged us to relax, enjoy ourselves and explore this beautiful part of Wales. Highly recommend the company and great for those with little or loads of kayaking experience.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntGoddard, Owner at Kayak-King, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Thanks for your lovely review, it always great to get good feedback that we can pass onto our instructors. We love Pembrokeshire and it is great to be able to share it with others too! Come back for another tour soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Our party of 7 had a fantastic day out (again) weather was great and we saw a baby seal up close as well !!. this is a great way to see the coast and have fun as well great for all ages. we will be going again next year. phil n clare

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank 1971vw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntGoddard, Owner at Kayak-King, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Wooooop! Thanks guys, we love taking you out every year and can't wait for our next adventure with you, perhaps porpoise next time, you never know ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We booked a morning slot with Kayak-king after doing some research on kayaking around the area we were staying and it was far and away the best activity of the holiday! Ant was really nice, patient (we were both novices) and very helpful and we were joined by one of his friends from the rowing club. It was a great little trip in mild October weather.

Ant supplied us with the needed gear and we were up and running... or paddling, in a matter of minutes!

We paddled into a cave and saw a fair few seals! (As well as an unexpected sun bather to say the least...). Will definitely be doing it again next time we come!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank FraserCarmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntGoddard, Owner at Kayak-King, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Hurrah we love it when we are the best activity of the holiday! Thanks for coming out on a tour with us and what a fab time of year to choose for the seals too! Come back and see us again on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Myself and my 11 year old son took a kayaking trip out with Ant this morning. Everything was fantastic, from the booking to being kitted up and getting into the water, it was amazing and Ant was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We spent 2 hours kayaking around the coast seeing lots of seals and various wildlife. The views of the coast you get whilst kayaking are amazing. I would highly recommend this and will definitely do it again next time I'm in the area. One tip, you'll put your wetsuits on in the car park so wear a swimming costume to save any embarrassment.
Thank you Ant for such a fantastic experience.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntGoddard, Owner at Kayak-King, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Thankyou for writing a wonderful review! It is an amazing experience and we look forward to taking you out to sea for more fun soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Had a great trip this morning around the Fishguard bay and along the Pembrokeshire coast line. Ant was very relaxed, a good laugh and overall nice guy. Got very close to some seals swimming by our kayaks and spotted a couple of pups on a nearby shore. Highly recommend

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Orla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntGoddard, Owner at Kayak-King, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

We do love October trips and they are even better when the seals come out to play tooooo! Thanks for popping by to leave a review....if you are back in the area again do pop by!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews