We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favourite cafe in Fishguard.”
Review of Janes of Fishguard

Janes of Fishguard
Ranked #18 of 42 Restaurants in Fishguard
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Cumbria
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Our favourite cafe in Fishguard.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We love this little coffee shop which serves all the usual beverages as well as a good selection of delicious cakes.You can indulge inside or outside (if the weather is kind) and enjoy plenty of good banter and chat if you are so enclined. Clearly this cafe is well frequented by locals.It is doing very well.
Do not get lost -if visiting you have to get in via a needlework/wool/craft shop who stock all sorts of useful items if you enjoy sewing/knitting.
We love the place !

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JBMCUMBRIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanesFishguard, Owner at Janes of Fishguard, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to comment and that you enjoy your visits to us, we must have succeeded in creating the atmosphere we wanted! Unfortunately our location on the narrow High Street means we are often overlooked and easy to pass on by, so do rely on word of mouth to spread the word. Many thanks. Catriona & Penelople.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    10
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fishguard, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Three generations”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This is an excellent haberdashery and coffee shop. They serve wonderful salads and homemade cakes, the service is efficient and friendly. It is always full of local people. I love it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishguard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely coffee and a good range of light eats”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Very good cafe in an interesting setting - inside a very well stocked wool shop. Polite and helpful staff. Homebaked goodies.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service and food.”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

What a lovely place with excellent customer service and home made food. The cafe was busy on our arrival but we were treated like the only customers in there. Our food arrived quickly and was really tasty at good value. Our kids really loved the smoothed which was a nice change from the normal fizzy drinks. I would and will be visiting next time we are in Fishguard.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gailleight1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishguard
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“best scones in town”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Best scones in town. Imagine a perfectly cooked scone served with lashings of cream and delicious rasberry jam............... mouthwatering and enjoyable. Yes that is what is served at Janes

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Olwen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Janes of Fishguard also viewed

Fishguard, Pembrokeshire
Fishguard, Pembrokeshire
 
Goodwick, Fishguard
Fishguard, Pembrokeshire
 
Fishguard, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Janes of Fishguard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing