We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
The Stable. View of the front driveway with steps leading up to the balcony. Stunning Views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Stable. View of the front driveway with steps leading up to the balcony. Stunning Views.
The Stable from the pond. Whirlpool Jacuzzi Bath in the Master Bathroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
The Stable. View of the front driveway with steps leading up to the balcony. Stunning Views.
The Stable from the pond.
Whirlpool Jacuzzi Bath in the Master Bathroom.
Your own private Swedish Sauna with wetroom beyond.
Master Bedroom with King size canopy bed and views across the Gwuan Valley and Dinas Mountain.
Robes are provided for your stay.
Master Bathroom
Breakfast Time! A utility room with washer and dryer, sink & second toilet is off to the left.
Living Room with real logburner and HD TV. Beautifully cosy and stunning views across another pond.
The TV also comes with 3D glasses and a welcome pack outlines local walks and attractions.
Second Single bedroom. Perfect for an older child, parent or friend.
Second Bedroom opens into the Sunroom with more beautiful views.
The Sun room from the single bedroom and out to back door. Lovely views across another pond.
Sunroom adjacent to single room with views across the pond.
Breakfast on the Balcony overlooking the valley.
Balcony from the second living room area and outside staircase to to the groundfloor.
Upstairs landing with view across pond. The property is very light and airy.
Second sitting area with views across the balcony. The best birdwatching spot.
A regular visitor to the bird feeders. We stock them up ready for your stay.
Entrance hall and bespoke staircase leading up to the kitchen and living rooms.
View from the bench across the pond. There is also a lovely orchard to sit and enjoy a glass of wine
Lilipads on the ponds which are teeming with life: dragonfly, frogs, fish and birds.
Our friendly sheep you can see from the windows. Lambs from Feb-Sept. Valley views in the background
View west from the balcony in the winter.
Sunset over Strumble Head nearby.
Skomer Island nearby. A must visit to see stunning views, sea birds, inc puffins.
Puffins on Skomer Island. The best time to visit is late April - June.A short drive from the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Fishguard, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
hippo_gir...
swansea
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Such a perfectly put together holiday home. Everything you could possibly ever want has been thought about. Comfortable, cosy, lovely decoration and clever design with every mod con. Wonderful location; quiet, peaceful and scenic. The underfloor heating means the whole place is toasty - even when the wind and rain was roaring round outside. You can lie on the sofa and look up at the stars. Fresh eggs from the neighbours. We watched birds for hours on the bird-feeders. Please don't tell anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
THANKYOU VERY MUCH, WE LIVE IN A GREAT PLACE AND ENJOY SHARING IT WITH LIKE MINDED PEOPLE.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz740932
Flintshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in November 2015

This was a surprise birthday present for my partner.
Absolutely perfect , can't recommend this place enough and have told all our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Total relaxation, everything we needed with there
Liked least: We only stayed one week
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathleen...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing and stress free”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

An idyllic and relaxing retreat. It had all the mod cons and is surrounded by beautiful countryside, it is ideal for a stress free holiday. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and will definitely go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness of the surroundings
Liked least: we liked everything about our stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattnorma...
1 review
“Idyllic location, wonderfully unique accommodation.”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

An absolutely fantastic mid week break spent here. The Stable itself can be without fault, brilliant job converting into a very special place to stay. The location is beautiful, lovely views of rolling hills and a well landscaped grounds, providing a very tranquil setting. A great choice if you want to explore many of the national trust parks that make that corner of Wales so special.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C
2 reviews
“We will be back!”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

In all respects the stay was a superb experience. The (nautical) design and function of the accommodation is exceptionally creative and practical. The welcome and clear intention by the owners to ensure a comfortable, relaxed and private break is highly appreciated. The environment is ideal in terms of access to local walks, towns, recreation centre, and to the coastal path.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Conversation with Ken
Liked least: Wifi slow
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning cottage in a stunning location!!”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was our first visit to Pembrokeshire and we could'nt of picked a better place to stay,the Stable is simply heaven,luxurious clean accommodation in a simply beautiful setting,if you like peace and quiet,views to die for and wildlife then you will not be disappointed,this place has it all! The jacuzzi bath and sauna certainly came in useful after a day out walking and sightseeing and we slept like logs every night in the the very comfy bed,we had great weather for the whole 5 days we were there and to be honest we found it hard to leave for days out,we could happily of sat outside with a book and a glass of wine and just relaxed,listened to the pigs and sheep and watched the red kites and other wildlife that frequently visited and one day we did just that......bliss!!!!!! Can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everthing
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bettylily
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect retreat, absolutely amazing property”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I booked the stable for my partners birthday. It was perfect in every way. The sauna was an absolute treat, the view and location were great. Lots of attention to detail with the layout and lots of extra touches made our stay extra special.

Only one thing I could of said was the mattress on the bed was a bit worn and not comfortable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing