We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cant fault it”
Review of The Ferryboat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ferryboat
Ranked #1 of 21 Fishguard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights, and every thing people have said is right, its spotlessly clean, the bathroom is a lovely size, which you don't usually find in a B@B, the breakfast delicious, {thanks Anne} and close to the water front for a lovely evening walk. Hosts very friendly which goes a long way, great stay don't hesitate to book believe me I spent hours on line and made the right the choice, so save your time and book today.

Room Tip: We were on ground floor unfortunately people above arrived late and were noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjames03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

I had travelled six hours when I arrived at the Ferryboat, first time in Pembrokeshire..To say I arrived with a bang is an understatement..pulling in to the car park I carelessly collided with the fibreglass gas meter cover, Denham was in the porch with a customer as I blustered in to reception asking for the proprietor to tell of my accident, I cannot put in to words the sense of apprehension and anxiety I felt, but this is no run of the mill B and B, Denham remained calm, extremely understanding and actually saved my stay there and then..I cannot say enough about the positivity, genuineness and warmth projected by these marvellous hosts, the breakfast saw me through to tea time, the whole place both outside and inside is very pleasing to the eye and spotlessly clean, politeness, friendliness and excellent service were everywhere, this is a B and B that are prepared to go to very great lengths (if they have to) to assist their guests come what may...I sincerely recommend this couple and their Ferryboat Inn. If I ever go to Pembrokeshire again there is no contest...I would certainly book this fine facility again without a moments hesitation, Thank you Michelle and Denham, Brian Manchester.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The room is clean and the host is quite friendly and helpful. They can also give you good advice on walking in the national park along the coast. I would highly recommend The Ferryboat to anyone who are coming to the area or catching the ferry.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We arrived early and it was not a problem, I was shown to the room and told that the owner would be back later but the room was very clean you can tell the owners have pride for their customers, they should be proud as the service we got was excellent, great location for those who want tour around the area and a short walk to Fishguard, I would highly recommend The Ferryboat to anyone if they are coming to the area or catching the ferry.

Room Tip: Although the hotel is not far from the ferry terminal it is in a quiet location so you will get a gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

A small hotel/ B& B only eight rooms very accommodating as we got in at just past midnight, breakfast was great and the people very nice and helpful, highly recommend and would stay their again , especially if you were going to use the ferry, coming or going to Ireland . thank you

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Not next door but walking distance to/from Fishguard & Goodwick Rail Station and Ireland Ferry. The inn is well-run from start to finish. Upper Fishguard and Lower Town are a bit of a hike but there are occasional buses running there. (For Coast Path walkers or others without cars, it would be helpful to post time, bus route and pickup location for guests wanting to go into those towns for dinner or to see the fascinating tapestry of The Last British Invasion at the Town Hall etc.) Goodwick is a 10-min walk away up short hill for local pub dinner. The area has fascinating history, a great Marine Walk that covers the 1-2 miles into Upper and Lower Fishguard. The Inn is conveniently near a Tesco. Top marks for this establishment! Personal thanks also to Michele for receiving our train tickets and her team's excellent service.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Moosetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We were welcomed by our friendly and welcoming hostess Michele to this lovely small hotel. Our bedroom was fresh and bright. The bedroom and bathroom spotlessly clean. We had an excellent nights sleep in the very comfortable bed.
There was a great choice for breakfast. We had a cooked to order breakfast which consisted of locally sourced produce. Delicious!
We would highly recommend the Ferryboat and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mem641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fishguard
0.8 mi away
Fishguard Bay Hotel
Fishguard Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Goodwick
458 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Seaview Hotel
The Seaview Hotel
#2 of 4 in Fishguard
137 reviews
6.9 mi away
Wolfscastle Country Hotel
Wolfscastle Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wolf's Castle
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cartref Hotel
Cartref Hotel
#3 of 4 in Fishguard
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Hope and Anchor Inn
The Hope and Anchor Inn
#12 of 21 in Fishguard
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fern Villa B&B
Fern Villa B&B
#1 of 8 in Goodwick
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ferryboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ferryboat

Address: Manor Way | Dyffryn, Goodwick, Fishguard SA64 0AE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Fishguard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Fishguard
Price Range: £80 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ferryboat 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star Guest Accommodation near the Pembrokeshire Coast Path. All rooms are en-suite with free wifi, hospitality tray and flat screen TV. Ideal for walkers, cyclists, business guests, short stays and overnight stays for ferry passengers. Owned by husband and wife team of Denham and Michele Gregory. We now have 2 ground floor rooms, one of which is wheelchair accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your The Ferryboat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ferryboat Fishguard, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing