We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect retreat.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llandrindod Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
j2peggypo...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat.”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We booked tyne wydd bach for a two week holiday. The first impression is that Lynette has had a brilliant time choosing the finishing touches.!
It really is a delightful place to stay in a lovely wee village.
We so enjoyed our holiday in wales, looking round llandidrod wells , elan valley. and the gorgeous Radnor Forrest.
We did a fair bit of mountain biking and it was brilliant jumping in the hot tub to relax and ease our tired muscles afterwards.
Couldn t fault it !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emnja
Tredegar, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fantastic place with amazing hosts, Lynette and David have thought of everything to make your stay perfect.
We are already planning our return trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayfaye
Neston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just returned from a weekend away at Ty Newwdd Bach and cannot fault a thing. The owners have thought of every little detail to make your stay as relaxing as possible, from a welcome basket on arrival to providing robes and slippers for the hot tub!

It is such a quite setting with plenty of wildlife to watch through the patio doors with your morning coffee. The chalet has a modern interior which is beautifully finished. The hot tub is exquisite and the perfect way to relax with a glass or two of prosecco.

We explored the town of Llandriddod Wells and the picturesque landscape at Elan Valley and its lovely trails and walks that cater for all from a long hike to a gentle stroll.

It is also a great place to just 'be' for the weekend relaxing in the hot tub and in the company of loved ones. There is no need to get in the car as there is a local pub within 5 minutes walking distances and a number of public footpaths that lead to beautiful views across farmland.

As a busy, young couple this chalet was the ideal escape from reality that we wanted.

Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily K
Totton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The owners are fabulous and put together a little welcome pack which included a hand designed birthday card and cupcakes for me as I'd mentioned that was why we were coming.

The chalet itself is so well appointed and in such great order (we are only the second people to stay). The hot tub is just brilliant and makes this place so relaxing.

We cannot fault it.

Thanks David and Lynette x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing