We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Greylands Guest House
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Excellent value 2 night stay. Comfortable very clean room and a good breakfast. Tea/coffee offered (and accepted gratefully) as I ate my sandwiches on arrival. Very friendly hosts ensured that I had my days planned, and didn't need help finding local attractions. Free secure Wi-fi available as well. Thanks :-)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChampagneTruffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    17
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
10
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

me and my partner stayed at the greylands early dec 2013 , to visit the royal welsh winter fair, that a short drive away frm ths guesthouse, so its ideally located for a royal welsh showground visit.
Tony the owner, greeted us with a warm welcome, and gave us recommendations on were to eat that evening .. he mentioned the Llanerch inn , which is 5 min walk away, which we found it a really nice place , warm and welcoming, hearty food, with a cosy fire/seating areas.
Went bk to greylands, and bedrooms spotlessly clean, cosy beds . and next morning ,tony made a hearty full English breakfast, which set us up for the day . .he gave us a lot of info, on places to visit in the area . Think whatever room you get allocated at greylands would be fine, as we saw many room doors open , getting cleaned etc, and what we saw was nice rooms.
So go and try it for yourselfs, and familys I believe are greeted warmly too, you wont be disappointed . .. I promise!.

Room Tip: all good bedrooms id say, but family rooms the largest, as they have double and single bed in, and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I used once in September and now regurlalry stay over a couple of times a week at the hotel. The rooms are clean and well maintained and spacious. The owner Tony is a top man and very hospitable. Makes everyone feel welcome and always willing to do the little bit extra to make your stay more comfortable. Breakfast good and a broad range to choose from always cooked to a decent statndard. All of this at a good price aswell. I don't think you can beat the high standards a such a good value for money. Totally recommend to anyone looking to stay in Llandrod Wells

Best Regards

Pav

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pavpunj07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at Greyland's Guesthouse and it is honestly the bed guesthouse we have visited. The owner cannot do enough to help you and gave us lots of advice on good things to do in the local area. He really made us feel at home. We cannot thank him enough.

Everything in our room was spotless and really fresh. The bed was comfy, bedding was very soft and the room was spacious. We had everything we needed with plenty of complimentary tea coffee and water. I have not had such a good night sleep in ages!

The breakfast was excellent with fresh orange juice and full English breakfast as well as choice of cereals.

Would definitely recommend a visit to this guesthouse.

Thank you again :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed for one night when attending a conference.

Not much exciting to say. Nice room, comfortable bed in quiet location. Good quality breakfast and welcoming people. Excellent view from bedroom.

Good value.

TV reception a problem which meant limited channels, but a problem in the whole area.

Decaf coffee in the room would have been useful, as would providing details of the wifi passcode that I had to instead get from another guest.

But overall very positive stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anoutsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed at Greylands so we could go to the the Royal Welsh Show which is only 10 minutes away, received a friendly welcome and me, my wife and son was well looked after, first-class full english breakfast. B&B is easy to find in a central but quite location near the railway station but room for a car too.
En suite family room was comfortable and spotlessly clean with tv and free wi-fi. Tony the owner makes sure you are happy. Next year for the Royal Welsh we'll be giving him a call, but book early his B&B is popular - Keep up the good work Tony! (The Lambert's)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoidywalesuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights to follow the Welsh 2 day enduro. And was pleased to be able to put our bikes in a secure garage. Great views of the Welsh hills from our room. Welcome from the owner was very good, even carried my panniers up to my room.
Breakfast very good and access to breakfast room to eat takeaway was a bonus. Would stay again next time in the area.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandrindod Wells hotels
0.1 mi away
Glen Usk Hotel
Glen Usk Hotel
#2 of 3 in Llandrindod Wells
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Commodore
Hotel Commodore
#3 of 3 in Llandrindod Wells
233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#1 of 3 in Llandrindod Wells
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Llanerch Inn 16th Century Hotel
Llanerch Inn 16th Century Hotel
#14 of 32 in Llandrindod Wells
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hampton Hotel
The Hampton Hotel
#12 of 32 in Llandrindod Wells
61 reviews
1.6 mi away
Three Wells Hotel
Three Wells Hotel
#2 of 5 in Howey
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greylands Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greylands Guest House

Property: Greylands Guest House
Address: High Street, Llandrindod Wells LD1 6AG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llandrindod Wells
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Llandrindod Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Greylands Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greylands Guest House, a Victorian property, is set in the centre of Llandrindod Wells Spa Town with spectacular views from the rear of the property. It is ideally situated as a base for travelling around the beautiful nearby countryside such as Elan Valley, where you can visit the dam and reservoirs, enjoy the peace and tranquility of the nature reserve (ideal for bird watching enthusiasts) and treat yourselves to refreshments in the Visitors' Centre restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Greylands Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greylands Guest House Llandrindod Wells, Wales - Powys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing