We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bevan House Luxury Holiday Home with free Wi Fi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bevan House Luxury Holiday Home with free Wi Fi
Lounge with 3 seater sofa, 2 seater sofa and 1 armchair, wood burner and 32' flat screen TV HOT TUB on decking area at night.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Bevan House Luxury Holiday Home with free Wi Fi
Lounge with 3 seater sofa, 2 seater sofa and 1 armchair, wood burner and 32' flat screen TV
HOT TUB on decking area at night.
Master bedroom with King sized zip and link bed and single bed.
Double bedroom with fantastic views of the countryside.
3rd bedroom containing Adult sized bunks a TV for videos and a selection of children's videos.
Log burner in the lounge and Flat Screen TV
Dining Room, CD Player,  TV and Playstation 2 along with games and books. Also Parkray fire.
Picnic Table on front lawn
Children Playing on side lawn
Bluebells on a nearby Hill
Kitchen with fitted Dishwasher/Microwave/Tea/Coffee/Sugar/Milk
Views of surrounding countryside from HOT TUB
Entrance Hall to Bevan House
Kitchen with Electric cooker, Toaster and fresh bread awaiting your arrival!
Downstairs Toilet and Utility Room containing Freezer and Washer/Drier along with washing powder.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Llandrindod Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
samule p
2 reviews
“Fab holiday home”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great space inside and out. Home from home which helps with kids. we have just spent 2 weeks at Bevan house and loved it. Great value, hot tub is fab. Great area, views, close to the Elan Valley and so much more. Do it and enjoy. Thanks Angela

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgarland1
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“home from home but better!”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in this lovely cottage for a week in July.. Beautiful surroundings so peaceful and tranquil with plenty of places to visit and the added bonus of a private hot tub. Angela the owner was most helpful and even posted items we left behind which was much appreciated. We thoroughly recommend this cottage in every way and hope to return in the near future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful surroundings and hot tub and the comfy chairs and beds
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soozzy
Kent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home from Home in a great location”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed at Bevan House for half term with 4 adults and 2 children (14 & 10 yo). The house had everything you could want, and more, from a holiday home. Loaf of bread, milk, tea and coffee there on arrival as well as cupboard basics too. Nice extra to have cleaning products - washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, detergent, etc - available there too.

House was very clean and warm and linen was of nice quality too. Hot tub was an added bonus.

Brilliant location close to Elan Valley, Brecon Beacons and immediate vicinity had some great walks (one being 5 mins to the local pub, The Hundred House Inn - great roast).

Was lovely to have the owner (and her mother in law) check in a couple of times to ensure all OK.

Have already recommended to many of my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home from home feeling
Liked least: Lack of Mobile/ 3G coverage (but that's my own sad worry not that of the house!)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for the lovely review and we are delighted that you had an enjoyable time. Thanks also for recommending Bevan House to your friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Relax in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A perfect place to relax and get away from it all. High standard accommodation which is sensibly priced for school holidays. You feel in the middle of nowhere but Builth Wells is less than 10 minutes' drive away. A great place to stay for discovering the less popular but superb attractions of mid Wales - many within a half hour drive. Red kite feeding centre and Elan Valley dams are a must visit. It may be on a main road - but it isn't busy at all and noise doesn't impact on sleep. Lots of thoughtful touches: tea, coffee, milk, bread, soap, shampoo, firewood all provided on arrival, and hot tub ready to use, so you can just unpack and enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review and yes it is peaceful and that does help to make it a relaxing holiday for you and the children. Many Thanks Angela.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keithmoor...
1 review
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Me and my new wife stayed here for our honeymoon, when we arrived we were met by angela who shown us round when she left we noticed she had set 2 places at the table with a box of roses for us, absolutely loved the location it was so peaceful and the locals are so friendly and helpful and the Hundred House Inn does lovely food and very reasonably priced, would recommend to anyone that wants a quiet peaceful break we even took a trip to Oakwood Theme Park and Cantref for horse rides through the Brecon Beacons a perfect stay for our perfect honeymoon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed your honeymoon and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Bevan House for your stay. If you would like to come and stay again we would be delighted to welcome you back. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Mar 2014
That's Great, I am so pleased you had a romantic weekend away and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cambridgeshire
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Mar 2014
Thank you for such a nice review, we really appreciate you taking the time to write about Bevan House. Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing