We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“on business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Llanerch Inn 16th Century Hotel
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“on business”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Good clean comfy rooms excellent food no complaints .would stay here again.Simon was realy accommodating I needed an early breakfast, so gave my order the night before and breakfast ready on the dot , with papers. A lot of hotels could learn a lot about customer service from this hotel and it's staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    18
    14
    13
    12
See reviews for
13
31
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I revised the Llanerch Inn a few months ago and was fairly critical in terms of service. Returned recently and have to say had a very enjoyable meal. Food was always good and remains so.

Glad to be able to give a good review

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickReynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Wow!! the minute you walk in you can feel the history. The bar area is nicely decorated and the bar is well stocked (try the pickled eggs). The food is excellent and the real ales are also excellent. Mike and Simon are both very friendly and knowledgable. The location of the pub can be difficult to find at first but once you know where it is you will make a b-line for the place everytime. Well worth a visit (or several).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed in the family room. Comfortable and clean. Shower pressure not as strong as I am used to, but other than that the accommodation was fine. Nice hearty meal, range if ales and helpful service made it a very enjoyable stop over.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Simon the Inn keeper was amazing! For those who love the Bar/Restaurant/accommadations, this place is not to be missed. It has a lot of personality as a property alone, then when you add in Simon it just completes it! Very good food options for dinner, and the breakfast is extra but it's hot and made to order. We also got he best room in the house since it was our honeymoon! Very large room and very romantic. I also remember loving the sheets and comforter.

Room Tip: The downstairs room is the best, unless a band is playing. But bands only go till midnight anyways...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaycee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This is a nice place to go for a lunch. I was one of about 12 in a group out for lunch mid way through a business meeting. They knew we were coming and otherise the place was pretty quiet.
Ordered Chicken and Chips at 12.28 (from my receipt) and meal served at 13.35. Shame cos the food was OK but I had to rush it. Badly organised!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickReynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llanerchinn, General Manager at Llanerch Inn 16th Century Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Hello im really sorry about your lunch at the llanerch inn, but I would just like to add to that, because you ordered your lunch at the bar before anyone else you seemed to be waiting longer. I took the rest of the order after you had all sat down as you were a party of 16. A pre-order was suggested at the time of booking, as it is summer and we did have a busy lunch, I am once again really sorry for your wait.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Llandrindod Wells hotels

Coventry, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

advertised as having a power shower,my nose runs quicker.charged extra for breakfast and tried to charge for the dog,breakfast table had no salt and pepper,no bowls,no juice,no serviettes,no sauces etc etc,landlord thought it ok to entertain friends below our bedroom window till 2 am using foul language,would not want to visit again unless the management looked at running this place better.

Room Tip: dont bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llanerchinn, General Manager at Llanerch Inn 16th Century Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Hi Im really sorry about your stay here at the Llanerch Inn, the owner does not come up very often and I think felt a little to relaxed. As for the shower the problem has been looked at, I do believe that you were 15 mins early for breakfast this is why things had not been set up for breakfast, there is a £10 charge for dogs, it is stated on our website I will add it to laterooms so there is no more confusion, breakfast is extra which is stated on laterooms and our website,
But you were given a reduction in your bill as you complained you did not pay for either of your breakfast and you did not get charged for your dog, this is a great little place and we get loads of compliments, the staff work really hard and when customer complain we try our best to make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandrindod Wells
0.2 mi away
Glen Usk Hotel
Glen Usk Hotel
#2 of 3 in Llandrindod Wells
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Commodore
Hotel Commodore
#3 of 3 in Llandrindod Wells
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#1 of 3 in Llandrindod Wells
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Cedars Guest House
Cedars Guest House
#2 of 3 in Builth Wells
59 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Montpellier Hotel
The Montpellier Hotel
#27 of 32 in Llandrindod Wells
9 reviews
1.7 mi away
Three Wells Hotel
Three Wells Hotel
#2 of 5 in Howey
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llanerch Inn 16th Century Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llanerch Inn 16th Century Hotel

Property: Llanerch Inn 16th Century Hotel
Address: Llanerch Lane, Llandrindod Wells LD1 6BZ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llandrindod Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Llandrindod Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Llanerch Inn 16th Century Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Llanerch Inn is a 16th-century coach house. Situated in the heart of Wales, just a few minutes walk to the town centre and right across the road from the bus and train station. We have 14 en-suite rooms, a large bar area and separate restaurant (coming soon). We have a big beer garden which is perfect for those summer months. Also regular entertainment on a Friday and Saturday night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Llanerch Inn 16th Century Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llanerch Inn 16th Century Hotel Llandrindod Wells, Wales - Powys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing