We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely peaceful cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of cariadhome

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
cariadhome Double bedroom complete with Welsh Carthen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
cariadhome
Double bedroom complete with Welsh Carthen
Welsh Antique Wall Bed (great fun for children)
Lounge area
Lounge area
May Trees. View from the kitchen window..
Enjoying the View.
wonderful views.
A Day at the Races !
Way up High !
Sledging Time !
Look out onto Spectacular Sunsets !
Haring around ! Watch them from your window !
Haring around ! Watch them from your window !
Pumpkin Time at Cariadhome, Llwynceubren !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Llandrindod Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
franks042...
Wantirna, Australia
2 reviews
“Lovely peaceful cottage!”
Reviewed 24 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We stayed for only two nights but wish we had more time there. The cottage was clean,warm and charming with lots of little interesting pieces throughout.The owner Bronwyn couldn't gave been more helpful. The countryside around the property is stunning.
We would highly recommend for a relaxing stay away from hustle and bustle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliB23
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful, welcoming place”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Had a very happy couple of days here, made welcome by Bronwen and John. Cottage was very calm and comfortable and weather meant we could sit outside till late watching the ducklings settle down and listening to the birds. Walk to Llandrindod from the door was lovely with big views, three hares and a fox. Would be very happy to come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdNicMark...
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal country Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had 8 days stay at Cariadhome, and it is superb! It was an ideal base for our holiday, but we could have stayed at the cottage all day, just watching the bird life and taking in the quietness of the countryside! The home comforts provided by the owners on our arrival was most welcome after a journey of several hours. We intend to return next year to explore the local area more. We can't wait!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rose25201...
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Charming, cosy and welcoming!”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a very pleasant stay in this warm and cosy cottage. It is well off the beaten track and peaceful, but with the very helpful owners near by. A perfect spot for a quiet restful break!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and peacefulness.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing