We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile :)”
Review of Sugar and Spice

Sugar and Spice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Daytime cafe / coffee house and evening weekend Mediterranean bistro, relaxed atmosphere with excellent barista coffee served all day. Weekly changing menu themed on Mediterranean countries. Bistro currently open Friday and Saturday nights, extended opening from april. Booking highly recommended, well in advance. Sunday lunches - delivered locally between 12.30 And 3pm opening hours MOnday - Thursday 9am - 5pm, Friday 9am - midnight, Saturday 10am - Midnight. We offer outside catering with varied menus of fresh homemade hot and cold options. Venue available for private parties.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Service with a smile :)”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Friendly welcoming café with a relaxed atmosphere. Perfect for meeting a friend for a coffee - they do a great caramel latté!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Daisy_damson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    22
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Llandrindod Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic warm welcome”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

What a lovely evening we had Tapas style, a big thank you to the wonderful hosts at Sugar and Spice, excellent ambiance and wonderful food, cannot wait for Italian night to return so I may sample that lovely looking menu,
thanks again

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank julia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Have come here for lunch several times, the staff are great, always cheerful and happy. Great selection of coffee which always look beautiful!
Have attended a couple of evening events and they've always had an amazing atmosphere, food is fantastic and creative with a wide selection that appeals to everybody.

Would 100% recommend this Cafe bistro to anybody visiting the town!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank keliooo3793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level Contributor
124 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Bacon Sarnies”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Driving through on a long journey through mid Wales we stopped to find somewhere to take a break. Having been past this small bistro whilst attending meetings in the area, decided to call in for coffee. Having looked through the menu we were enticed by the variety of freshly made delicacies and ordered Bacon Sandwiches each with Tea & Coffee. After a very short while we were served with thick bacon, in buttered bread of our choice. Within each sandwich were three slices of thick bacon, not salty and not over cooked. a very filling snack that aided our journey north. A place that I shall be returning to whenever I attend any more meetings nearby

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All over wonderful experience!!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I love coming to sugar and spice! you always get wonderful service from the hard working, friendly staff. I have tried various places in Llandod for an easy lunch but no where is as good as sugar and spice, even when they are busy they will always chat to you and make you feel welcome! It's an all over wonderful experience and they make a hell of a great tuna melt panini and salad! I recommend completely!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mthomaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sugar and Spice also viewed

Llandrindod Wells, Powys
Llandrindod Wells, Powys
 
Llandrindod Wells, Powys
Llandrindod Wells, Powys
 

Been to Sugar and Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing