We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous weekend house”
other travellers have booked this property
relax in the hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
relax in the hot tub
sunken hot tub Under cover deck and sunken hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
relax in the hot tub
sunken hot tub
Under cover deck and sunken hot tub
Cottage kitchen
Night time
Winter at the barn/cottage, snow on the hills
Lounge, large sofa area TV, Wood burning stove
Master bedroom
Bunk beds bedroom, sleeps 4
Bedroom 2
Shower
Bathroom
Making Hay while the sun shines
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Llanwrtyd Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kirstylor...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous weekend house”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Came for a weekend break with 7 friends aged between 22-30 for a girly weekend!
Had a great time. The house was everything we could have asked for.
Hot tub was fabulous.
Had great communication with Bernard the owner.
Local village is only a short walk with a couple of pubs and local amenities.
Stream lovely next to house.
Only problem we had were the nats at night whilst we were in the hot tub, however this is no ones fault as we were 'as one with nature'. My only tip for future visitors would be to take appropriate mosquito candles/bite cream. But this would not stop me visiting again!
Oh and only one mirror in the house was a slight issue when sharing with 6 other girls But again very minor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Glad you enjoyed it girls, nothing we can do about nature in the countryside, but we take your point on the mirror ! Hope you will visit again next year. Regards Bernard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Glad you enjoyed it Richard, I hope you caught a fish ? You are more than welcome to return. Regards Bernard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tabhow
wales
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a fantastic place! Can't say enough how amazing our holiday was. We were a family of six and everyone had the most amazing time even the 14year old who only normally grunts spoke to us to tell us he was having a brilliant time ! Not having any internet was great a real escape from everything.The walk to town is stunning feels like you are in a different time especially when you go through the train station. Can't wait to go back hoping we will get to go back again this year Thank you Bernard and family for sharing your gorgeous house X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Wow, thanks for the lovely comments. We decided to avoid WiFi for that very reason and whilst it may put some people off it makes this a real peaceful refuge and place you can enjoy with the family. you are more than welcome any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
We do love it when it rains as we still feel warm and cosy and we can carry on with our bbq on the deck. Glad you enjoyed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Really please you enjoyed it so much. Come and stay with us again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ruslan T
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location for relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at Abernant Barn with company of my friend (Ivan) who was there 2nd time and we were 1st. The location and real village style property makes it ideal place for getaway from busy life. With own river bank, large fields , matured trees around , fireplace , hot tub and large patio we had fabulous few days with joyful BBQ evenings and quite coffee mornings next to river. Hope to back there again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
So glad you enjoyed it, great to have visitors who enjoy it so much they keep coming back. I hope you made it to the Stone Skimming championships at the lake too ! Regards Bernard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaJS68
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing pet friendly rural retreat for all ages”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just returned from an amazing break at Abernant Barn. It is so secluded you really don't have to worry about being disturbed and yet you can be at the pub in 10 minutes and the Spar shop has everything you could need. Our group included young children and teenagers as well as 2 Jack Russell's and everyone was sad to leave. I was a bit dubious about ordering fish and chips from the local store but they were amazing!! I cannot fault anything about our holiday and will definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay. They sometimes need a bit of notice for the fish and chips but they are definitely worth the wait.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing