We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a really nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bryncelyn Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Really great. Everything we needed, really helpful staff too.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKirton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilandmalc, Owner at Bryncelyn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

Thanks for your great comments. It's always nice to welcome cyclists to the area. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed for two nights, rooms were spotless and breakfast was beautiful. Fantastic stay We will be back soon thanks lil and Malcolm.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yummymummy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilandmalc, Owner at Bryncelyn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It's always lovely to get positive feedback and makes running the guesthouse so worthwhile.
We look forward to having you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Bryncelyn is quite simply one of the best guesthouses that I've ever stayed in and we're just back from our 2nd visit.

The welcome and comfortable easy feeling from the family put you right at ease. Nothing is too much bother - from helpful advice on where to eat and places to go and see they really are 1st class.
In short It's relaxed - clean - tidy and very reasonable. It's right in the centre of the town as well with many pubs within a minutes walk but it's not noisy and you'll have no bother sleeping as the beds are comfy. Next morning you'll be served a great breakfast.

It's biker friendly with off street parking in the drive to the left hand side. Local bars have good quality and reasonably priced food. There are also other restaurants that cater for the more expensive and all tastes.

Try this B&B and you'll never stay anywhere else in Llanwrtyrd Wells.

We'll be back next year!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenJ65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilandmalc, Owner at Bryncelyn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

What a delight to get such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to have yourself and your friends.
The surrounding area is becoming more and more popular with bikers as the roads are excellent and the scenery fantastic.
We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

What a lovely cosy guest house. We had a wonderful weekend stay. The bedroom was very comfortable and spacious and the breakfast keeps you going all day... lovely.
Thank you Lil for being such a lovely friendly host.
Hope to see you again soon and hopefully bring some nicer weather with us.
Judy & Charlie

Room Tip: I think you will have a lovely stay what ever room you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytripper41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilandmalc, Owner at Bryncelyn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Thank you for posting this review and especially for your great comments. Hopefully, next time you stay, if you bring your motorbike, you will be able to see this lovely part of Mid Wales at it's best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Four knitting ladies shared a family attic room for the week end while visiting the Wondewool exebition.
We found the landlady Lil and her husbandvery welcoming and charming and everything possible was done to make our stay a pleasant one. The breakfast was delisious with a good variety of fresh fruits and youghurts which we particulary enjoyed. The coffee was nice and strong and the service efficient. The whole place is spotlessly clean and the beds very comfortable.
Our stay at the Bryncelyn made up for the lack of sun this week end. Go and see for yourselves ..a real gem in the smallest town in Wales.....Highly recomended by the spinners and knitters from Berkshire.....

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilandmalc, Owner at Bryncelyn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure to meet all you ladies and there was a lovely air of friendliness in the dining room on the two mornings you were with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Lovely weekend. Helpful friendly host. Would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilandmalc, Owner at Bryncelyn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review. I hope you had a good trip home in spite of the weather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Myself and my partner stayed here this weekend and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We couldnt have asked for anymore, beautiful room, comfy bed and most importantly a fabulous breakfast with friendly faces(superb host) all around. Would love to stay here again soon and would most definately recommend :) Cassie and Mike

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilandmalc, Owner at Bryncelyn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Thank you for your lovely review and I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Bryncelyn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanwrtyd Wells
0.3 mi away
Ty Carreg
Ty Carreg
#3 of 6 in Llanwrtyd Wells
47 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Lake Country House & Spa
The Lake Country House & Spa
#1 of 1 in Llangammarch Wells
918 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lasswade Country House Hotel
Lasswade Country House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Llanwrtyd Wells
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#1 of 3 in Llandrindod Wells
1,349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ardwyn House
Ardwyn House
#1 of 16 in Llanwrtyd Wells
131 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cerdyn Villa B&B
Cerdyn Villa B&B
#9 of 16 in Llanwrtyd Wells
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryncelyn Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryncelyn Guesthouse

Address: Dolecoed Road, Llanwrtyd Wells LD5 4RA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llanwrtyd Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Llanwrtyd Wells
Price Range: £61 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryncelyn Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bryncelyn Guesthouse, in beautiful Llanwrtyd Wells, is a 4 star family run guest house providing ideal accommodation while attending one of the local festivals either here in Llanwrtyd Wells or in the nearby towns of Builth Wells and Llandovery. All rooms are either ensuite or have private bathrooms. Guest rooms have TV, DVD player and tea & coffee making facilities. We are in the heart of the smallest town in Britain (with a population of 600) with restaurants, pubs and shops on the doorstep. We have offroad parking for our guests. Price includes full breakfast, either Welsh or the option of a Continental. The town is surrounded by beautiful countryside with rolling hills and it's famous for wacky events such as World Championship Bog Snorkeling and Man versus Horse Marathon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, LateRooms, Agoda, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Bryncelyn Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryncelyn Guesthouse Llanwrtyd Wells, UK - Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing