We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bryncelyn Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Neuadd Arms Hotel(Llanwrtyd Wells)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belle Vue Hotel(Llanwrtyd Wells)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ty Carreg(Llanwrtyd Wells)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abernant Lake Hotel(Llanwrtyd Wells)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Bronfelin Holiday Cottage(Llanwrtyd Wells)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
The Lake Country House & Spa(Llangammarch Wells)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedars Guest House(Builth Wells)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlands Guesthouse(Builth Wells)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
137
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bgreat breakfastcomfortable bedbreakfasts are legendarymid waleslovely ladynothing is too much troublemaking facilitiestea and coffeea real gemlovely accommodationyogurtrooms were very cleansmallest townfull englishcooked breakfastfantastic value
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Bryncelyn is a lovely place, as nice on the inside as the charming patio area outside. It was my first visit to Llanwrtyd Wells for the Man v Horse event and I was delighted with how beautiful the area is. Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable with plenty of tea bags & lots of biscuits. Our bathroom came with plenty of hot water (which friends staying elsewhere in the village were envious of!). Breakfast was delicious; fresh fruit & yoghurt, cereal and toast and the fried breakfast lovely. Lil and her team were friendly and helpful. The whole experience was great and I have already re-booked for next year. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilandmalc, Owner at Bryncelyn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

It's lovely when guests book for next year on their departure as we know they've enjoyed their stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

A lovely, clean ,friendly and comfortable guest house.It was my second stay at Bryncelyn and hope to saty again next year. Lil is lovely, friendly and an excellent host. I stayed with my friend and we shared room 1 which had a double bed and a single bed and an ensuite bathroom. There was always plenty of hot water which is a must after doing the Man v Horse race.Very comfy beds with crisp clean bedding.Breakfast is always freshly prepared when you go down stairs in the morning.Excellent position for the start of the race and the pubs and restaurants. Cant wait for next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoltonUs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilandmalc, Owner at Bryncelyn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. It was a fantastic weekend all round. It was lovely to see you again and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Lovely B&B, friendly atmosphere. Lil was so kind, open and helpful! The Attic Flat has lots of character and is perfect for families... but surely will be appreciated by anyone! Spotless, warm, cosy... a breakfast that will take you out of bed easily. Great overall experience! Will be back for sure! :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vladishylock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilandmalc, Owner at Bryncelyn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Thanks for this excellent review. I'm glad you had a good weekend. It was a pleasure to meet you both and look forward to your returning in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Very comfortable, clean and welcoming guest house. Great place to stay to explore surrounding areas. Lil does a fantastic breakfast to start your day. We will definitely stay again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilandmalc, Owner at Bryncelyn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Thank you. We appreciate your great comments - it makes our job so worthwhile. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, to be close by to Builth wells for a show the next day. We had a great welcome, and got shown to our rooms. The rooms were spotlessly clean, and stocked up with water tea, coffee etc, and more of the sachets on the landing so that you can help your self, which I thought was a great idea. There's little to do in the town itself, however it's a great place to go for a walk and there's also a few places to go for a bite to eat. The next morning after a good nights sleep, we woke up to yet another lovely welcome and sat for breakfast, with more than enough of a choice from yogurt, cereal, juice etc and of course the deliciously cooked breakfast. Thank you for your great hospitality. We may see you next year!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank West-wales1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilandmalc, Owner at Bryncelyn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review. A lot of guests come and stay with us when visiting the Royal Welsh Showground in Builth Wells as it's a scenic 15 minute drive from us here Llanwrtyd Wells. Hope your family had a good day at the Spring Festival. The weather was beautiful. Hope to see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews