We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bryncelyn Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This is a fantastic place to stay. Lil is a superb hostess, with the warmest of welcomes and a 'nothing is too much' attitude. The rooms are clean and fresh, and the breakfasts are legendary. Cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank RedAlertPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilandmalc, Owner at Bryncelyn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you Peter, for this lovely review. Glad you enjoy staying with us. It's a pleasure to have you both and we look forward to meeting your family and friends later in the year. Kind regards, Lil & Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

With a warm welcome from Lil when you arrive and comfort during your stay with genuine concern for one's safe onward journey, this is my b&b of choice in the town.
Others are available of course, but this one gets my vote.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Steve Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilandmalc, Owner at Bryncelyn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Hi Steve, thank you so much for your excellent review. It means a lot to us when busy people like yourself take the time to post a review. Hope to see you again in the near future. Lil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Due to unexpected traffic delays we telephoned guest house to say that we would be arriving later that the 22hrs arrival time. We were pleasantly surprised to be told that this was no problem and without no anticipated time for our arrival the owners volunteered to await for us at whatever time we arrived. When we arrived at 22.35hrs and were even offered food.

Rooms were very clean, comfortable with excellent facilities.

Breakfast out of this world. Couldn't have done enough for us.

Will definitely use this friendly excellent hotel if we come to the area again.

Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AberyIpswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilandmalc, Owner at Bryncelyn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for posting this lovely review. It was no problem waiting for your arrival - in fact it was very good of you to keep us informed of your journey's progress - as the delay was no fault of yours. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Very nice, clean guest house. I've been 7 times and I will go again. We've slept in the all rooms , it was very comfortable. Lil a fantastic landlady, she helpful. I highly recommend!!! We're looking forward the next staying time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orsy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilandmalc, Owner at Bryncelyn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for posting this great review. This is a particularly lovely time of the year in Mid Wales with the Spring flowers, especially the daffodils. The lambs are just arriving too. We look forward to you staying again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We've always loved staying at this guest house. The owners are so lovely and make you feel so welcome. The rooms are so comfortable and it's spotless. The town is really tranquil, a real escape from the stressors of everyday life. The breakfast was delicious too. Really can't fault this at all and we are so looking forward to staying again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannelehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilandmalc, Owner at Bryncelyn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review. Delighted you both enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.. It's always a pleasure to welcome guests who return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Went to the Real Ale Ramble weekend with friends and stayed at this hotel. Lil, the owner, was fantastic - friendly, caring and interested in her guests. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was great and the rooms were spotless and charming. I had room 5 on the side of the hotel which meant that it was quite - away from the road. I couldn't fault the facilities in any way. My friend was provided, for a modest fee, with a packed lunch for the walk that he thoroughly enjoyed. We immediately booked again for next year, such was the impression. We have stayed in other places in the town on previous walks and non comes close.

Room Tip: Lil did warn me that the TV and Wi-fi reception in room 5 was erractic and she was right. It didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colinvickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilandmalc, Owner at Bryncelyn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Hi Colin, thank you for taking the time to post this great review. I look forward to welcoming your group of walkers again next year. Have a great Christmas and New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

I have been visiting Llanwrtyd in the quiet period between the Mid Wales Beer Festival weekends with friends for about twenty years. This is the first time but not hopefully the last that I've stayed in the Bryncelyn.

There are several excellent places to stay in Llanwrtyd each with their own character. Bryncelyn offers modern comfortable facilities with a great breakfast and excellent value.

There is also free wifi which varies in strength around the building.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Pawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilandmalc, Owner at Bryncelyn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you for posting this lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again next November,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llanwrtyd Wells hotels
0.3 mi away
Ardwyn House
Ardwyn House
#1 of 16 in Llanwrtyd Wells
133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lasswade Country House Hotel
Lasswade Country House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Llanwrtyd Wells
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ty Carreg
Ty Carreg
#2 of 6 in Llanwrtyd Wells
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Really Cool Studios and Accommod...
#10 of 16 in Llanwrtyd Wells
7 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belle Vue Hotel
Belle Vue Hotel
#5 of 6 in Llanwrtyd Wells
42 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bronfelin Holiday Cottage
Bronfelin Holiday Cottage
#4 of 6 in Llanwrtyd Wells
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryncelyn Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryncelyn Guesthouse

Address: Dolecoed Road, Llanwrtyd Wells LD5 4RA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llanwrtyd Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Llanwrtyd Wells
Price Range: £61 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryncelyn Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bryncelyn Guesthouse, in beautiful Llanwrtyd Wells, is a 4 star family run guest house providing ideal accommodation while attending one of the local festivals either here in Llanwrtyd Wells or in the nearby towns of Builth Wells and Llandovery. All rooms are either ensuite or have private bathrooms. Guest rooms have TV, DVD player and tea & coffee making facilities. We are in the heart of the smallest town in Britain (with a population of 600) with restaurants, pubs and shops on the doorstep. We have offroad parking for our guests. Price includes full breakfast, either Welsh or the option of a Continental. The town is surrounded by beautiful countryside with rolling hills and it's famous for wacky events such as World Championship Bog Snorkeling and Man versus Horse Marathon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Bryncelyn Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryncelyn Guesthouse Llanwrtyd Wells, UK - Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing