We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Hall Guest House
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I have stayed in many hotels and guest houses over the years. This was without doubt one of the best for friendly welcome and hospitality, Can't think of anything negative, After 2 nights in Blackpool, one night and Chester and then to here.This was by far "simply the best"

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JohnL0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
88
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed here for one night in May 2013, as I was working in the local area. The B&B was very good value for money and the owners were very welcoming. The room was excellent, although the bed was quite soft (but this is personal preference and it wasn't a problem at all). The provision of fresh milk and a snack in the room was a nice touch. The locality was very quiet and peaceful, and the breakfast was superb and plentiful. The owners were also flexible with respect to a late arrival and early breakfast. A great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idleauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2013

3 generations of my family stayed with June & Eugene for the weekend, & all have nothing but praise. Possibly the most comfortable beds ever! Using a wheelchair, the easy access to all areas was an important part of my stay. Without hesitation I'll recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DALLAS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2013

What a find, lovely clean and tidy B&B with super Breakfasts.Stayed for a couple of nights in late April and we were made very welcome by the Owners June and Eugene.We used the guest house as a base to explore the area around Brecon.
There are some nice walks straight from the front door, liked the one along the river Irfon to the Neuadd Arms Hotel which had a large selection of real ales.
Recommend New Hall for anyone wanting a nice chilled out break.

Steve and Ann Williams + Sparky the dog.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed for three nights at New Hall Guest House. June was very friendly, warm and welcoming and cooked a mean breakfast for us each morning. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and comfortable and set in a town with more lovely eateries than we could believe. Lots of interesting spots to visit nearby as well - we've already started recommending New Hall to our friends and family. Thanks so much for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stayed at New Hall Guest House in March 2013 and enjoyed our stay very much. The room was very cosy and we felt really comfortable inside while the snow was coming down heavily outside. Breakfast was cooked to a very high standard exactly to our liking and we really enjoyed the fresh fruit and yoghurt and also the homemade bread. We would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone staying in Llanwrtyd Wells or the surrounding area and are thinking of re-visiting when the weather is nicer.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woolcraft, Owner at New Hall Guest House, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Thank you so much S W. So glad the snow didn't spoil your stay. Personally I love it when it snows here - so much nicer than in the city. Thank you also for being so complimentary about our breakfasts - we enjoy what we do and your appreciation makes it even more worthwhile. Hope to see you again. June and Eugene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2013

A wonderful B&B in a cute little town close Brecon Beacon national park. Very friendly and welcoming throughout our stay. June was very helpful and gave us great advice on where to go and eat as we were a little unsure at times. The breakfast was lovely and we would love to go back again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woolcraft, Owner at New Hall Guest House, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review - we really appreciate that you have taken the time to compliment what we do at New Hall and we certainly hope to see you again. June and Eugene.
PS - the planning for our trip to India in 2014 is well underway :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llanwrtyd Wells hotels
0.2 mi away
Belle Vue Hotel
Belle Vue Hotel
#5 of 6 in Llanwrtyd Wells
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lasswade Country House Hotel
Lasswade Country House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Llanwrtyd Wells
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ardwyn House
Ardwyn House
#1 of 16 in Llanwrtyd Wells
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bryncelyn Guesthouse
Bryncelyn Guesthouse
#2 of 16 in Llanwrtyd Wells
141 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cerdyn Villa B&B
Cerdyn Villa B&B
#9 of 16 in Llanwrtyd Wells
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ty Carreg
Ty Carreg
#3 of 6 in Llanwrtyd Wells
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Hall Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Hall Guest House

Property: New Hall Guest House
Address: New Hall Victoria Road, Llanwrtyd Wells LD5 4SU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llanwrtyd Wells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Llanwrtyd Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — New Hall Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style. Comfort. Privacy. Perfect for walking, touring and exploring. Near the Brecon Beacons, Builth Wells and Llandovery. Big beds. Spacious rooms. Proper en-suites. Modern decor. Full cooked breakfast. Fresh fruit salad. Vegetarian options and daily specials. Peace and quiet on the edge of Llanwrtyd Wells, the Smallest Town in Britain and Home of Bog Snorkeling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your New Hall Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hall Guest House Llanwrtyd Wells, UK - Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing