We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plasnewydd B & B Llanwrtyd Wells”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Plasnewydd Bed and Breakfast
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Plasnewydd B & B Llanwrtyd Wells”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I can thoroughly recommend this lovely B & B. From the first moment we arrived we were warmly welcomed . The bedrooms were very pleasant and our home cooked full English Breakfast was amazing. Shirley is the perfect hostess and nothing was too much trouble for her, including getting up even earlier than usual to cook our breakfast so we could get to the Winter Fair early. We will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroleanner2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanwrtyd, Owner at Plasnewydd Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review, feed back is so important and it sounds like you really enjoyed your stay at Plasnewydd Bed and Breakfast. We do hope that we will meet again sometime in the future and don't forget keep an eye on our website for all our latest offers!!!! Best Wishes, Shirley and Norman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    24
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
82
41
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Shirley and Norman were a very friendly and welcoming site after a long wet motorcycle trip. My bedroom was very clean , comfortable & warm . The breakfast was great with a lot of choice The Hotel was within easy walking distance of the town centre. There was safe off road parking for the motorcycle. I will definitely be staying again. 10/10 .

Room Tip: My rear room was en suite & very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanwrtyd, Owner at Plasnewydd Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you for your excellent review we really do appreciate such positive feedback. It really doesn't get any better than that and we look forward to welcoming you back again when hopefully there will be better weather here in Wales. With our Best Wishes for a Merry Christmas and a Happy and Prosperous New Year from Shirley and Norman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

On a recent motorcycling weekend my friend and I had the good fortune to be able to stay with Shirley and Norman for 3 nights. This stay was one of the best B n B`s I have stayed in nationwide. Nothing was too much trouble (wet motorcycle clothing is hard to dry overnight) and the breakfast kept us going all day (absolutely 10/10). I shall without doubt be staying again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanwrtyd, Owner at Plasnewydd Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a perfect review also the information that you provided us with by email. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and it seems that you enjoyed everything that Plasnewydd B&B had to offer. A return visit mentioned, that will be great.
Our Best Wishes for A Merry Christmas and a Happy and Prosperous New Year from Norman and Shirley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We received a very warm welcome by Shirley, which in combination with the furnishing gave the B&B a homey feel. The room was comfortable and cosy, and there is an elaborate choice of breakfast options. Plenty of information is available on where to go in the town and surroundings.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanwrtyd, Owner at Plasnewydd Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
We are really pleased that you that you enjoyed your stay at Plasnewydd Bed and Breakfast and it seems that you were impressed with everything that we had to offer. Hopefully you will make a return visit in the not too distand future. Thank you. Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a Happy and Prosperous New Year from Norman and Shirley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelmsford, essex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I really enjoyed another great stay at this most friendly and welcoming B&B set in one of the most remote and scenic places in Britain. Lovely breakfasts each morning, and a great place to relax after a long day out on the hills. I'm looking forward to staying there again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mistertubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanwrtyd, Owner at Plasnewydd Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you for your kind review and it's great to get such good positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again hopefully next year. Best Wishes for a Very Merry Christmas and a Happy and Prosperous New Year. Shirley and Norman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellville, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This is a lovely B&B. Shirley and Norman were most welcoming and lent us their road atlas atlas which was a great help. The venue is lovely for walking the hills and spotting wildlife - a highlight for us were two small polecats that crossed the road into Llanwrtyd Wells close to midnight, but there are wonderful birds also. The room was most comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious and filling. We recommend the B&B to all. Phyllis and Robert

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanwrtyd, Owner at Plasnewydd Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for your excellent review we really do appreciate such positive feedback, like you mentioned Llanwrtyd Wells is in a beautiful location in Mid Wales. It seems that you enjoyed everything that Plasnewydd B&B has to offer. Hopefully we will see you and Newi back again sometime in the future. Kindest Regards, Shirley and Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PENWORTHAM
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We have stayed here many times in the past and hope to stay here many times in the future. the truth is if you want a very reasonable, comfortable peaceful place to stay where you can relax then look no further, the room that we stayed in was on suite with tea and coffee making facilities and a very comfortable bed, You have a very good choice for breakfast, typically orange juice, tea, coffee, grapefruit, peaches, prunes, yogurt, muselea, and various cereals, plus of course a full English breakfast, sausages, eggs, bacon, mushrooms, grilled tomatoes, hash browns, beans, You are definitely set up for the day after one of Shirleys breakfasts! Shirley and Norman are the perfect hosts and really look after you, their local knowledge is second to non and they will be only to pleased to help you in any way that they can. Now for some tips! The stonecroft pub, just a short stroll from Shileys, is very good value, basic home cooked food, good portions and very reasonabley priced. After a busy day and a meal out go back to Shirleys and relax in the guests lounge with a cup of coffee and chat, or just watch the t.v. But the best tip that I could give to anybody considering booking a stay at Plasnewydd is just to book it! You wont be disappointed, take it from us! Peter and Shena.

Room Tip: We always have the on suite room which is quiet and has a very comfortable bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PenworthamPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanwrtyd, Owner at Plasnewydd Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
What a great review, thank you. It sounds like everything met with your expectations and that you had another enjoyable stay here with us at Plasnewydd Bed and Breakfast. We really do appreciate feedback especially when you have stayed with us before. We do so look forward to you returning next May. Best Wishes, Shirley and Norman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanwrtyd Wells
4.2 mi away
The Lake Country House & Spa
The Lake Country House & Spa
#1 of 1 in Llangammarch Wells
905 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belle Vue Hotel
Belle Vue Hotel
#3 of 6 in Llanwrtyd Wells
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bryncelyn Guesthouse
Bryncelyn Guesthouse
#2 of 16 in Llanwrtyd Wells
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ardwyn House
Ardwyn House
#1 of 16 in Llanwrtyd Wells
128 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kilsby Country House
Kilsby Country House
#6 of 16 in Llanwrtyd Wells
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lasswade Country House Hotel
Lasswade Country House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Llanwrtyd Wells
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plasnewydd Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plasnewydd Bed and Breakfast

Property: Plasnewydd Bed and Breakfast
Address: Plasnewydd Irfon Terrace, Llanwrtyd Wells LD5 4RH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llanwrtyd Wells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Llanwrtyd Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Plasnewydd Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overall Winner of Llanwrtyd Wells in Bloom. Food Hygiene Rating 5/5. Tripadvisor Number one in Llanwrtyd Wells, Wales 100% rating. Located within easy walking distance of all amenities and the Heart of Wales Railway Line in Llanwrtyd Wells, Powys, Wales, United Kingdom, Plasnewydd Guest House is a recently refurbished, family run, Visit Wales 4 Star Bed and Breakfast with Welcome Host Gold Award July 2014. A highly rated B&B (see guest reviews) Plasnewydd was built as a Guest House for our welsh family in 1911. Our family are the longest serving welsh accommodation providers in Llanwrtyd Wells, Mid Wales. Our accommodation comprises of refurbished, stylish bedrooms with airy and bright double and single bedrooms providing comfortable beds and modern en-suite and private bathroom facilities. Our business provides guests with our legendary hearty, five star, welsh breakfast chosen from the menu. We provide high quality food which is cooked with pride and use locally produced ingredients. Shirley's vegetarian homemade sausages are not to be missed which makes them a treat for your breakfast and are available daily at Plasnewydd accommodation. A cosy lounge and dining room are provided for guests only, together with friendly staff. Helping clients to relax and enjoy their home from home break is Plasnewydd B&B's priority. Parking is no problem as there is a private, off road car park. Also storage shed and outside washing facilities for bikes etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Plasnewydd Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plasnewydd Bed And Breakfast Llanwrtyd Wells, UK - Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing