We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right on Track” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cerdyn Villa B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cerdyn Villa B&B
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Right on Track”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

Cerdyn Villa is a family run B&B right next to the Heart of Wales railway line. Bernice and John are probably the happiest hosts that you are ever going to meet. I came to Llanwrtyd Wells as a solo female with my car. They gave me fantastic advice on the local tourist attractions / outdoor swimming spots and the best ways to get there.
The breakfasts are second to none and the eggs couldn't be fresher as the family keep their own hens!! If it's a family run friendly B&B you're after.. this is the one!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliabog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
32
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Excellent hosts,just a brilliant place,very welcoming...almost part of the family,would recommend this B&B without a doubt. The advice they gave of local drives and sights really made our stay a real experience,not just visiting the usual tourist bits..many thanks for a wonderful stay,we would definitely comeback for another stay..there is so much that we didn't see.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ian1963hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cerdynvilla, Owner at Cerdyn Villa B&B, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Thank you Ian and Dawn, you are very kind to say such nice things. We look forward to seeing you again soon, when we will be able to show you some more of our secret bit of Wales! Best wishes, Berni and John.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swadincote, Derbyshire.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

We had a lovely 3 day break on the bank holiday weekend. We were met by John and he gave us a warm and friendly welcome. We met Bernice the next morning, when she served us with a fantastic breakfast and homemade bread !!! You can sit and eat your breakfast whilst watching the many birds outside the window, feeding on the bird table and bird feeders. It was very relaxing. The room was clean and comfortable. The place is lovely and quite. We hope to return later in the year. I would book with John and Bernice as they do special rates, so please look them up on the website. Both John and Bernice are so friendly, we met as strangers and felt we left as friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank labradorsandducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cerdynvilla, Owner at Cerdyn Villa B&B, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thanks for such a lovely review - glad you enjoyed the bread! We've been getting some new visitors to the bird table (see the posts on our Facebook page) so you will have to come back to meet them! Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Arriving on a Friday Evening in March we were met by John and Bernice. A more welcoming and friendly couple I defy you to find anywhere. The 'villa', (I looked for some Romans but couldn't find any :) ) proved to be as welcoming. The house has a loverly feel, as if it has always been loved. Peaceful, warm and comforting. The breakfasts are to die for! We shall certainly return, and we wil be booking through their website directly! (Just google the name, it comes straight up). I have to admit I was tempted not to put this review up as I want to make sure I can get a room when I want one, but the wife made me! If you need somewhere to stay , look no further people.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whizzabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cerdynvilla, Owner at Cerdyn Villa B&B, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
What a super review - thank you so much! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to your return... by then we hope to have all the classic cars ready for your inspection!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodos
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

Arrived here late on the 9th Feb. 2013 after a 4hr drive. Bernie and John were the most welcoming hosts.We stayed one week at this B&B and everythıng went perfect. The breakfast, the room, even the snow and George the rooster, were perfect. We will visit them again next year.!!!

Nicky & Stamatis

Room Tip: The room was a bit small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stamatis k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cerdynvilla, Owner at Cerdyn Villa B&B, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Thank you Nicky & Stamatis for such a lovely review. We are so pleased you had a good time - we really enjoyed telling you all about our little corner of heaven! Looking forward to seeing you again! Berni and John.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed one night at this B&B, and were made very welcome, the accommodation was very comfortable and clean and the breakfast was plentiful . I would use this B&B again should an occasion arise. If there was any criticism it would be that it was a little outside town centre, but only a short walk, depending how you look at it, one could argue that this contributed to the peacefulness of the location.

Room Tip: We had a double bed back bedroom, very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hywel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cerdynvilla, Owner at Cerdyn Villa B&B, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Bernie and John were the most welcoming hosts possible. The room was spotless and the bed is really comfortable. The location was perfect for us as we were touring the area with a view to moving there and Bernie couldn't have been more helpful. The breakfasts were all locally sourced and of 5* standard and we even had home made bread. The walk into town was only 10 minutes and a really peaceful walk, which meant we could go out and eat every night without having to drive. We will be back as soon as possible and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Cerdyn Villa.

Room Tip: There was no noise whatsoever. Even the cockerell crows at tea time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Cerdyn Villa B&B, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Thanks Ali and Andy - We're so glad we were able to help you with your search. Looking froward to seeing you both again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanwrtyd Wells
3.9 mi away
The Lake Country House & Spa
The Lake Country House & Spa
#1 of 1 in Llangammarch Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ty Carreg
Ty Carreg
#3 of 6 in Llanwrtyd Wells
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bryncelyn Guesthouse
Bryncelyn Guesthouse
#2 of 16 in Llanwrtyd Wells
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Plasnewydd Bed and Breakfast
Plasnewydd Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 16 in Llanwrtyd Wells
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ardwyn House
Ardwyn House
#1 of 16 in Llanwrtyd Wells
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lasswade Country House Hotel
Lasswade Country House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Llanwrtyd Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerdyn Villa B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerdyn Villa B&B

Property: Cerdyn Villa B&B
Address: Station Road, Llanwrtyd Wells LD5 4RW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llanwrtyd Wells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Llanwrtyd Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cerdyn Villa B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cerdyn Villa is our turn of the century, rural, family home, set in picturesque Irfon Valley in the unspoilt Heart of Wales amidst the Cambrian Mountains; an ideal escape from the madding crowds and with plenty of opportunities for activity or relaxation. We are situated on the outskirts of Llanwrtyd Wells, in a tranquil and picturesque location only a 10 minute stroll from excellent pubs and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cerdyn Villa B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerdyn Villa B&B Llanwrtyd Wells, UK - Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing